Lost in Light - Matukituki River Valley, New Zealand

I took these photos in February last year, the road goes towards Rob Roy Glacier, which is about an hour away from Wanaka in the South Island of New Zealand.

The road to Rob Roy Glacier is a dirt track.

The mountain weather conditions were making brilliant spotlighting effects on the mountains.

The road is in the Matukituki River Valley.

This is the mountains on the other side of the river.

This may be a potential for a painting.

I hope you like my photos :)

Sort:  

Beautiful landscapes as always. I love the mist lying over the mountains.

Thanks, the mountains create some awesome light and weather effects!

Dramatic photos. I love the way the rugged rocks are highlighted by the sun. And the mist in the others.
Nature is so wonderful that it inspires the artist in of us to try to capture it's perfection.

It certainly inspires me to want to paint landscapes thats for sure. Thanks :)

I love the light rays illuminating the mountains :)

It's pretty cool, you get it quite often in New Zealand under certain weather conditions.

What a beautiful landscape. So desolate...majestic.
Like your photo's? I love them.
Thank you for sharing.

Thanks @wordsword :)

nice landscapes!

Thanks @elevator09 :)