Just keep sluggin away

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

I feel like these pictures contain some sort of motivational insight in them. I'm just not sure what.

Maybe it's something like:

Sometimes a task seems impossible from our current perspective. But then once you zoom out a bit and see the bigger picture, you realize that it's not so bad.

Only by trying can you be successful. So be like this slug. This massive cigar size slug.

Yeah that's it. Just keep sluggin away.
See what I did there?

Ahhhhhh pun pun pun pun.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

pocketsend:11@sassypuffin, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: sassypuffin
New sending account balance: 263238
New receiving account balance: 30
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 97eb32e71c1e0266dfdb384970ccd5d2122aeb7c


pocket-logo.png

Someone sent you some POCKET tokens. POCKET is an experimental sub-token system which operates on the Steem blockchain. It's like having a custom token without SMT. You can also send some to someone else by just commenting on a post with the following command: pocketsend:number_of_token@recipient_name,memo for example to send 10 tokens to @pocketjs, make a comment starting with: pocketsend:10@pocketjs,This is a gift

I am running Pocket-JS confirmer code.

I haven't seen this animal in my entire life. Nice shot

Slugs are basically a snail without a shell - if you know what a snail is. They eat grass and plants in the garden.

Posted using Partiko Android

I know what snails are but I haven't seen one without a shell. It was nice seeing it here. I will go look for one here

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 26.02% upvote from us for your 2654 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Congratulations @sassypuffin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I like the metaphor. :) It's really fitting for me right now!
So... I wanted to let you know that we finally finished judging at the IFC.

You scored at least one point during the season so you are eligible to play in the finals and compete for the grand prize of the crypto, artwork and crystal trophy if you want to.

I'm so sorry it took so long... A lot of crazy stuff has been happening in my life and the world in general.
Part of the delay has also been in relation to difficulty with finding judges on a budget and me improving the IFC in the future in other ways, so I'm definitely not giving up on this contest and I want to keep doing it in the future and I hope to address some of these issues and put more financial resources in regards to the prizes and such and more hopefully towards this idea/game if things work out well.

Right now I've set the date for the finals for November 28th, I'll probably make the post in the morning or afternoon mountain standard time if nothing changes and would be honored if you're still willing to play.
If that timeframe doesn't work for you, but you still want to play then let me know and maybe we can move things around a bit as I'd like to have more players if possible.

Please let me know when you can if you think you'll be able to play on that date or not or if we should move things around a bit so I can figure things out more. Peace and much love! <3

PS... It looks like you've been inactive for quite a while and I'm not connected with you on discord or in any other way... So... I'm not sure how to get a hold of you if you don't read this in time. It would be great if you could play. But, I understand you're probably very busy and I hope you're doing well. Peace and all the best to you <3