AMAZING MIRACLE - BIRD WICKER

in #photography4 years ago

1.jpg

It turns out to me that it happens only one day in the middle of winter and one day in the middle of autumn, when I meet these beautiful bright birds with crest - waxwings. In 2018, this day fell on the month of November, and I did not want to just miss it.

2.jpg

Therefore, as soon as I saw some animation on the mountain ash under the window, I immediately grabbed the camera and began to dress, because it is frosty, -25 ° C on the street. He quickly got dressed, ran out into the street, went around the house, and what do I see? Nobody! Not on the mountain ash itself, nor on tall trees across the road. I walked 2 blocks to each side along the street in the hope that the waxwings flew over to another, more productive mountain ash. How annoyed I was when I did not find any traces of the flock.

3.jpg

Sorry, I returned home, undressed, folded the camera, and just in case I looked out the window again - a flock of waxwings sat peacefully on a mountain ash and plucked berries from it! “Yes, they are mocking me!” I thought, grabbed the camera again and began to put on all my winter clothes again. This time I managed! And he “came off” in full, removing waxwings, until his hands froze completely.

4.jpg

Waxwing and rowan berry: Autumn

5.jpg

Although rowan berries did not look very appetizing anymore - partially dried, blackened, waxwings gladly swallowed them whole.

6.jpg

Moreover, they plucked them, even hanging upside down.

8.jpg

nS8b8mcdiz4.jpg

7.jpg

pQgKR8dFT1I.jpg

tIuvTy1Fg04.jpg

vB44HKUkpmA.jpg

EJ1rgHeazHM.jpg

3zsWO1CiYZ4.jpg

5JPx_jzkw5g.jpg

8YkerB4525I.jpg

Gtn49cSQeTM.jpg

hwjErCF3mtE.jpg

Bohemian waxwing and rowan berry: Winter

14.jpg

13.jpg

9.jpg

11.jpg

10.jpg

12.jpg

15.jpg

16.jpg

Sort:  

Great pictures, I am glad you were able to get them. I have been shut out the last few weeks getting bird pictures, but the Eagles will be back in my neck of the woods soon, so looking forward to their return.

Your pictures are amazing, super sharp and clean and just very very pretty

What is your camera btw?

Many thanks @thekitchenfairy ! ℂ𝔸ℕ𝕆ℕ 𝔼𝕆𝕊 𝟟𝟝𝟘𝔻 𝕂𝕚𝕥 𝟙𝟠-𝟙𝟛𝟝 𝕀𝕊

This post earned a total payout of 8.677$ and 6.524$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.