Rainbow Ocean Panda's

in #photography6 years ago

Encountering any big animals in the wild is an awe inspiring event.

Orca-6.jpg

Earlier this year I was out with a friend of mine and had a beautiful orca encounter with some of the resident killer whales that live around the southern part of Vancouver Island.

Orca-2.jpg

Touring around on the water one this beautiful day with friends is something I recommend to anyone if you get a chance to visit Vancouver Island.

Orca-1.jpg

After about an hour or so out on the water we saw the whales frolicking in a group, young one jumping and tail slapping. The speed and elegance of this huge ocean mammals is amazing.

Orca-3.jpg

We spent about 45 minutes just hanging out with the pod of whales as they hunted and played.

Orca-5.jpg

I feel truly blessed for the encounter and hope to have a similar ones in the future.

Thanks for reading.

Scott

For more stories and images - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

I always watching these whales on the discovery channel.
You seemed to have really enjoyed your expedition with your friend.
But do these whales harm human beings?

No, these whales do not interact with humans at all. They excessively feed on salmon. You can go to Norway or New Zealand and snorkel with Orcas. It an amazing experience as well.

Hmm,They like feeding on expensive food!
What about caviar? Do they feed on it too😋?

Your photograph has been good. And this nature enhances the beauty of the picture.

Very awesome, cute one !!

Wow! That's amazing!

Thanks for checking out my post.

Wow that is so amazing 👏🏻👏🏻

Fun fact, Orcas have a more complex emotional intelligence structure in their brains compared to humans!

Encountering wild animals scares me a lot. One time I encountered a big snake while walking near a farm land I got scared because sometimes snakes attack humans. So what I did I picked a big stone and threw where the location of the snake but I missed it. So I run away or the snake might bite me.

wow very nice.
:)

Great captures of the ocean. Ocean's panda a new name I have come across.

wow great.
This is the first time I see it.
I look like whale.
This is such a great trip for you.

Oh. It is great. I love it.

Oh. It is great. I love it.

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @kpine valued at 79.58 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

What an absolute treat that must've been for you! I cant believe you captured a rainbow in the spray...fantastic selection of photos. Thanks for sharing :)

Absolutely stunning to be able to encounter such majestic creatures! I've been to vancouver before and had no idea you could encounter this. Great pictures!

Dios que belleza de post me encanta! Me imagino sentiste algo maravilloso al ver a estos seres hermosos por naturaleza jugar y disfrutar de su libertad. Parece un sueño hecho realidad si fuese mi caso.

That first shot is awesome with the spray creating that rainbow! Such an amazing sight to see (I imagine! My wife and I would absolutely love to see them in the wild, we refuse to go to seaworld and the likes!)

they are so cute! Thank you for sharing these photos :)! So cool to see how they play in the water! And this little rainbow is wonderful!

Vahşi hayvanları görünce korkulu olsada heycan verici

Marvelous! I feel blessed that you shared these amazing creatures! Thank you!

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment