Sea Slug Saturday

in #photography6 years ago

Some people think slugs are slimy and gross, something that is a nuisance in the garden. But I'm here to show you that underwater these slugs or nudibranchs as they are called are very different from their land dwelling cousins.

Clown Dorid-1.jpg
Clown Dorid

Colourful Dendronotus-1.jpg
Colourful Dendronotus

British Columbia Doto-1.jpg
British Columbia Doto

Winged Sea Slug-1.jpg
Winged Sea Slug

Hooded Nuidbranch-1.jpg
Hooded Nuidbranch

Hope your enjoying your Saturday and thanks for reading.

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

Hey these are so cool! Awesome freaking work! I love these little guys haha.

This is very interesting! What parts of the world can these be found in?

This is cool !!!

Beautiful sea creatures they are.

You are correct these slugs are very different from the ones on land. These are just so pretty to look at with the colors and different shapes and designs. Amazing. Thank you @scottdphoto for sharing .

Thanks for sharing, slugs aren't as gross as I thought it was. The sea slugs looks really colourful and attractive

Stunning shots. The Colourful Dendronotus is amazing.

Wow, I would never have imagined that they were like that, thanks for teaching us

Wow Awesome Photos! What camera and housing do you use?

Very vivid & colourful. They almost look like an artists renditions.. And arent they really? The artist called "Nature"

Oh, MY! As a photographer, traveller and someone with recent physical challenges (screwing up the former two hobbies) I've been thinking about getting my PADI certificates so I can travel more but without using my feet :D Seeing your pictures only adds to my wish: I should do this and go chase pictures underwater! Thanks for sharing!