Sort:  

Well done indeed! It would also be fun to replace the color green with a few other colors to see how that looks.

Great idea, just tried that and changed the greens into blue tones:

terra-incognita-2.jpg

I think it looks much more space-like now. I also increased brightness and contrast of the star-field as suggested by @astrophoto.kevin.

I'll try to remember to vote your comment in a few days, when my VP has recovered from the HF20 wipe-out.

Cheers!

Really great @shaka
The background gives it now more depth and the stars are popping out more, well done :-)
The blue color fits very nicely, that was a good suggestion of @roused
In my opinion, this makes it look more "spacy".

Thanks to both of you for the input :)

You're welcome :-)

Wow, that looks pretty amazing now -- very "otherworldly." Very cool idea.

Cropping it a bit can also brings out the star-field.

Nice composing @shaka
I would have made the background/star field a bit brighter. So there would be a little bit more depth and contrast inside.

Good suggestion, in particular left to the asteroid, the galaxy should be somewhat brighter. I do like the gloomy area to the right though. Thanks!

You're welcome :-)
If you find something in my repertoire for future space projects, please feel free to use it.

Wow, that's an amazing offer! Thank you!

You're welcome :-)

Is this some kind of aquarium? Because the title of the post makes me a bit confused, but maybe that was the initial intention ;)

It is :) It was that seemingly flying rock in the mid background that reminded me of an asteroid. This prompted me to increase the cosmic appearance a bit.

Now I see the background! I had to view it full size, but sure enough I can see the milky way in the background and stars in the foreground. Talking of flying rocks, have you seen the recent images of asteroid Ryugu? - https://www.space.com/41957-japan-amazing-asteroid-photos-hayabusa2-rovers.html . Definitely check that out if you haven't seen it yet.

Thanks for the link - absolutely fascinating! Thinking of the difficulty of landing a high-speed vehicle on a high-speed asteroid is simply overwhelming.

Dear sir!
It's Beautiful photography of aquarium..if we zoom this picture then we find some rare fish as well as sea creatures.. mobile photography is superb..just seems fairy world..

Wow. The transition of the fishtank aquascape into the outer space is disturbingly smooth and real. Very creative work @shaka.

looking great how you combined the underwaterworld with the space on top.

Adobe Stock rocks :)

It already looked quite spacy and so I just had to add a bit more ;)

Oh, what colors and shades! What surfaces!
Indeed, this is not a sea or ocean depth, but it is somewhere in space ... )

It is amazing what smart phones can do these days! I like the purple/blueish stones. Very nice photo!

This is a beautiful in under water. Actually, when I grow up I’ve always wanted to be a marine biologist. MARINE LIFE IS MY EVERYTHING! I’ve interacted with a shark before. I TOUCHED IT. I’ve interacted with dolphins in sea world too. If I’m not a marine biologist I’m Gunna be so upset.

Do you really think marine life lovers go to and support facilities like the Sea World?

Nice, magical photo, like it would be from some fairy tale.

I found so, too :) Thanks!

Beautiful! Undersea world of mystery and wonder.
Where are the mermaids?

Hi, @shaka. I'm a bot. It looks like you may have unclaimed rewards.

The Steem network rewards users for making posts and comments, and for voting on posts and comments. These rewards go into your rewards balance. Currently, you have 113.383 Steem, and 437.402 Steem Power in pending rewards.

You can claim your rewards by visiting your wallet page.

Just reply to this comment, if you need any help.
Don't want to receive these messages? Just reply, asking.

Post yang sangat unik dan indah menawan

Where is this place? It looks some where in space really. Beautiful photo.

Where is this place? It
Looks some where in space really.
Beautiful photo.

                 - yaanivapeji


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Space or aquarium? o.O

Didn't know you can get iphone this deep. ;)

Great shot!

Nice shot, love the color.

Greetings from Brussels, @joythewanderer


its amazing i agree

That's really looking like a cool shot thanks for sharing that one :D

Its amazing pic @shaka..
Im love it..
Plz take more pics bro..

Posted using Partiko Android

And bro plz only one time visit my profile.

Posted using Partiko Android

very nice photogrqphy