Little Dried Out Flower

in #photography5 years ago

Hi Steem friends,

Today I'm sharing a photo that I took this evening of an old plant outside of my parent's house. There are still quite a few plants from last year that have yet to completely lose all of their old flowers before this years brand new spring growth will come in. This is one of the many examples, and I thought it would be really interesting to share!

It seems that most of the leaves have degraded or blown away, but the netted venous pattern of the leaves, where the water and sugars circulate, still remain. You can see too that surrounding this flower there are lots of old buds that have yet to fall off as well. I'm assuming that soon some fresh buds will emerge to replace them, but perhaps this plant may not have made it successfully through the winter after all.

I guess we will just have to wait and see, but in the meantime, I really do enjoy the old, worn-down look of the few flowers that remain!

00100dPORTRAIT_00100_BURST20190428200344129_COVER.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this from me in the future!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 7.79% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 2.24% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @shawkr13!