Mycology, yourcology and photos of fungi and other tiny things.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I am in no way a mycologist nor a photographer. I just enjoy spending time looking at the little things in nature. All of these photos were taken on the West Coast of British Columbia - between Vancouver and the Kootenays. I don't forage for fungi, as I am far from knowledgeable when it comes to what is edible.

Going through these photos - I really miss the West Coast. I can't wait to get back there.

Mushrooms (I don't know what kind) growing on the wet coast of British Columbia, Canada
Mushrooms (I don't know what kind) growing on the wet coast of British Columbia, Canada

Epic red trumpet fungi
These guys look like little red trumpets. Nelson, British Columbia

Mushroom from an ant's perspective
This big fella' was captured from an ant's perspective.

Turkey Tail Mushrooms
Pretty sure these are Turkey Tail mushrooms.

Club Moss
This is a club moss. Definitely not a fungi, but in the same category when it comes to tiny ground-dwelling organisms.


All photos are copyright (c) @simgooder. Follow me on Steemit!.