Where Eagles Fly : A Message To My Fellow Steemians ~ Thank You All So Much!!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

My Fellow Steemians, as I have now passed more than 2000 amazing people following my posts here on steemit, I want to take this opportunity to thank those of you that support my posts here on Steemit and to reintroduce myself to all you new steemians! Yehaw!!!

Yehaw Everyone!! Sporting the Steemit Colors!! ~ Click to Enlarge

My name is Zedekiah Morse, I am a bush pilot, meaning I fly a particular type of airplane designed to operate in primitive back country wilderness without use of a normal paved runway or airport. I also am an aspiring fine-art wilderness landscape photographer, aerial cinematographer and indie-filmmaker, specializing in nature/adventure exploration content. 

Since 2010 I have been working on a very special exploration adventure to chronicle the vast wilderness areas that remain all across the North American Continent. It is remarkable that 90% of Canada and 47% of the United States remain undeveloped wilderness. And many of these areas are internationally renowned and beloved as majestic, iconic natural treasures!

Where Eagles Fly: The American Wilderness Expedition

I love flying into back country locations to explore and film remarkable, awe-inspiring places that are rarely (if ever) visited. I want to share the amazing experience of seeing places from this unique perspective that is only found; Where Eagles Fly.

As an independent filmmaker I am totally self-contained. I do everything necessary to make my films; pilot the aircraft, shoot aerial & terrestrial photography / cinematography, handle post-production image and footage preparation, script research & writing, voice narration, music soundtrack composition, audio recording and then film editing. And on top of this I do my graphics art and web design. I am both cook and dishwasher!  

Why Am I Exploring & Filming These Remote Areas?

My main goal is to help make the public aware of these beautiful places so that they may begin to see them as a valuable natural heritage that needs to be preserved and protected. But first of all we have to be aware that these places exist! Most people have no idea these beautiful places are there, waiting for you to visit! 

The second goal was to reintroduce a newer generation to the joys and benefits of flying small aircraft. Piloting yourself around the sky is one of the last freedom frontiers left on this planet. And though I am fully aware it is not for everyone, for many reasons, it is an amazing experience and in my humble opinion, life is about the experiences.

Skypilot (me) On Steemit ~ Why?

I use Steemit as a platform for a triumvirate of sensible reasons; 

  1. Story Development ~ Steemit allows me to hone my writing skills for the project by publishing story-format-style posts. Meaning pictures and text presented in a linear design fashion. Of course there are certain publishing limitations on Steemit but compared to the strict structural impositions placed on content in any of the other social media platforms, Steemit is the only one that allows me to really publish a true story-format that people can enjoy and vote on!
  2. Grass Roots Audience Development ~ Steemit provides an excellent cross-section of people from all over the world, all interested in alternative sources of content and all excited about being involved in this groundbreaking new paradigm which Steemit is spearheading. Through my Steemit posts, I am reaching an audience that is technologically advanced and genuinely interested in my content.
  3. Offsetting Production Costs ~ Steemit is providing much needed capital funding to help me produce this project. I am self-funded so far, I am working with a team of investors to raise funding and sponsorship for my project, and until this is secured and completed, the funds I earn via votes here on Steemit help keep the project going.

Why this Re-Introduction?

I have been producing content (posts) for steemit since August of 2016, over 1.5 years now. During that time I have watched steemit grow into what we see today. I have recently begun using a new format where all my posts are marked with the "Where Eagles Fly" tag in the post title and I have begun combining multiple photographs of a location into one larger post instead of multiple smaller posts.  I have done this to enable you to access more information about these awesome places I am exploring.

Yeeeeehaw!!

Ok, that about sums it up. Thanks for your support if you are already into what I am doing and if you are new to my work and are interested in finding out more about my project then I would love to invite you to check out some of my most recent posts on my @Skypilot blog profile.  And if you 've never seen this before, here is a short film outlining what I do, enjoy!



Sort:  

Badass all American Bush pilot who's also an indie film maker on the side, could you be any cooler? I'm absolutely hooked!

LOL !! Thanks, and a big yeeehaw to Ireland!

i love your post.....good work
you just got a new follower

Hey Thanks!!! Welcome aboard....

Thats an amazing job! to go around and bask in the wild to discover how nature really works... Im more into government but i would say nature is the next love not that i love government actually quite the opposite i just made a post about the kenya government accepting some new american values. https://steemit.com/freedom/@brockstory/government-kenya-tv-shutdown

I love your posts! Good Luck on your project! I really hope all of those wilderness areas are preserved for future generations!

Thanks so much for your kind words! They WILL remain preserved if we all are aware of them and cherish them as such. Knowledge is power!!

Congratulations! Very inspiring, and beautiful photography. Steemit seems like the perfect outlet for your creative work. I hope to grow my page to this level one day.

Thanks and I agree wholeheartedly!! Steemit is the absolute best platform!!! Persistence and positive content is the way to grow your audience. Just stick to it... or as they say...build it and they will come.

awesome explorations wish you safe travels keep sending us great content im new here but I like the more in depth post style you mentioned here

Thanks! Glad you like it and hope you stay around!

Thank's you for your important post,,,
i Iike your all post,,
I am your new follower......

Thanks so much for that! Glad to have you aboard!

Thank sir .
Please pray for me ....

Good stuff - one of my favourite bloggers on this platform - keep on keepin' on!

I am honored! Thanks so much for your support

Happy to see you again dear friend

Thanks! And you as well my friend.

🎊 Happy 2000 @skypilot 🎉
And many more 💕 Love your Work & Spirit 👍👍
Keep On Steemin ♨​

Hey Shasta, good to hear from you again! Thanks so much for your continued support! yehaw!!!

the introduction is great. I read it with pleasure. you have a perfect hobby and job :) obviously i would like to be on that plane. you are really perfect. The film you shoot is also extraordinary. It reveals how did a nice job. very nice to know you.
Nice to to meet you. I want to read it again when you have 3000 followers :))

Thanks so much! I love my life that is for sure... I am blessed to be able to do what I do, but it took many years of hard work and perseverance to become able to create the work I do now. Very nice to know you as well!

Whenever I visit a touristic place, whether a valley, historical ruins or a natural beauty, I always try to imagine how would it be to go there before everyone knew about it, before all the crowd. Being the first one to ever photograph that beauty. And you are actually doing that! I'm glad I found your blog. And I'm so impressed with everything else you do. There is no way I can make movies (not a single artistic bone in my body) but definitely want to learn how to fly before I die.

Ahh that is really cool to hear! I hope you do get your pilots license as flying is one of the truly cool things to do in life and provides an amazing sense of freedom and adventure. Thanks so much or your kind words and your support. Very nice to meet you!!

Congrats @skypilot!!
Amazing images!!

Thanks so much! I am glad you like this.

It is good project! @skypilot I am trying to contribute #goprophotography in steemit. You can check the tag or look my last post. I think you like it...

Thanks, I will check out your work!

I for one, am glad that you are posting these on the blockchain to be saved for future generations. It would be an awful shame to lose all those wonderful photos, the documentation and the history of the places you photograph.

I agree! That is one of the reasons I am doing this... to "lock" it in both for future record and for copyright protection of my photographs and stories.

Thanks to you and your amazing job&post!
Yeeeehaw!!!✌️🙂