Where Eagles Fly : Kaniksu ~ Priest Lake Idaho

in #photography6 years ago

Up in the middle of the Idaho Panhandle near the Canadian border, Priest Lake reflects a beautiful sky and white patchy clouds as it lays peacefully below the Mountains of the Kaniksu National Forest; Watson Mountain, Lakeview Mountain, Nickelplate Mountain, Granite Mountain Bismark Mountain Reeder Mountain and Indian Mountain. 

To see my full post on Priest Lake on "Where Eagles Fly" Please GO HERE.

 

About The Project

Where Eagles Fly - The American Wilderness Expedition is my personal mission to introduce people to these amazing locations that surround us. I am piloting a bush plane while exploring and filming throughout the remote back-country areas of North America to raise awareness of the 47% of the USA and 90% of Canada that remain unpopulated wilderness.

About The Author

My name is Zedekiah Morse and I'm a Bush Pilot, Photographer, Explorerand Filmmaker. I live in the Rocky Mountains and devote my time and resources to exploring as much of the world as I can by air. If you wish to watch a short film detailing how I do my work and this project, go here. Thanks for your support and Yehaw!!    



Sort:  

Yeah! North Idaho represented. Keep flying high!

Oh yeah I love Idaho! yehaw

this is so beautiful

Its a very nice project. I really appreciate it. Thanks for sharing this amazing information with us 👍🏻

It is my pleasure to share this experience with you, please spread the word!

you are always great. my dear friend :)

Very kind of you to say! Thanks so much!

I grew up in Northern Idaho! Beautiful photo! :)

Awesome! One of my favorite places!

what a beautiful landscape !!! I am always inspired by these types of things since my dream is to travel to see these beautiful landscapes, here you have a new follower = 3

Thanks so much and weclome aboard!

Beautiful photo!