Koean traditional food Bibimpop.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I had a guest at afternoon.
He is my old friend. I was very pleased to meet him.
He came by my office to business trip.
It is a kind of regulation that the visited pay for the mill.
I know he didn't eat much and he like the vegetables.
So I guided him to the korean traditional restaurant specially famous for Bibimpap, the mixed rice.

As soon as we arrived, everything was prepared so quickly. The Bibimpop was a bawl of rice. But lots of efforts are needed for making a one bawl of rice.

It is difficult to prepare for traditional food.
According to the kinds of food, you need to wait for long period. Time and patience complete the food.


They prepared lots of vegetables.
Rice is black. Black rice is said it is good for health.
White one is raddish salty soup. 동치미 Dong chi mi.
It is a kind of white kimchi.

You can see sweet potatoes which is dessert and
Lotus root.

The way to make a Bibimpop is simple.
You could put rice and vegetables together

Mix. The taste of Bibimpop is made by mixed taste.
Each ingredients lost it's taste and make a new one.
This is core of the Bibimpop.


Completed. take a taste one spoun, please.

Bibimpop spirit is very important to understand korean society. In korea mixed and group spirit is important.
Sometimes it is very effective and works well.
But sometimes individuals are treated not important.

We need to harmonize two factors, but it is really difficult.

We ate luncheon very well. It was good like as always.

Sort:  

별 것 없더라도 그 것들로 하나의 음식을 만들어내는 한국인의 사고의 유용함을 나타내는 음식문화가 아닌가 생각해봅니다.
슬로워커님 잘 보고 갑니다~

감사합니다

Okay now I'm hungry! :D

I love Korean food! Made lotus root chips the other day and regularly go for bibimbap.. yum! Great post and beautiful pictures!

Thank you for dropping by

I was in Korea in 2014 for working, I enjoyed Bibimpop as my lunch every day! Does someone have a original recipe?

Hello my friend

This food is good

You are right.

Wow, food that makes a hungry stomach, I want to try it.

Good job @slowwalker

I think I need to visit you @slowwalker!

Anytime, welcome.

I really like Korean food!

Looks delicious @slowwalker I will follow you

I love bibimbap! Would love to visit Korea one day

Welcome anytime

Could I be your next dinner guest? It looks amazing, very beautiful!

Of course why not?
Anytime OK
I promise @somecreeyl0ady