Making Hair Look Like Nature

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

9190A6F2-5BFD-47CF-BB67-5BEBFF898072.jpeg

I am a hairstylist in Portland, Oregon. I love my job and I get to meet really cool people. I sometimes have people come in letting me have creative freedom on their hair. It is no financial cost to them and I give them an idea of what I want to do in case they change their mind. They agree to photos being taken and we have fun. They luckily always have loved the outcome and have been open to possibilities. Most people do pay for my services but every so often I have my muses and it is mutually beneficial:)
BD39C85F-0A18-4473-980A-8AC0C775D197.jpeg
This is hair created to look like a ‘Rainbow Eucalyptus Tree.’ I looked at the tree photo (above) while coloring her hair. I added photos of the process.
I hope you enjoy this. Please feel free to ask any questions and say your thoughts in the comments below.
87A555EC-AAD2-4420-B524-E8C1F0160B9C.jpeg

Sort:  

▒█▀▀█ ▒█▀▀▀ ▒█▀▀█ ▀█▀ ▒█▀▀▀█ ▒█▄░▒█
▒█▄▄▀ ▒█▀▀▀ ▒█░▄▄ ▒█░ ▒█░░▒█ ▒█▒█▒█
▒█░▒█ ▒█▄▄▄ ▒█▄▄█ ▄█▄ ▒█▄▄▄█ ▒█░░▀█

▒█░░░ ▒█▀▀▀█ ▒█▀▀█ ▒█░▄▀
▒█░░░ ▒█░░▒█ ▒█░░░ ▒█▀▄░
▒█▄▄█ ▒█▄▄▄█ ▒█▄▄█ ▒█░▒█

▒█▀▀█ ▒█░▒█ ▀█▀ ▒█▄░▒█ ░█▀▀█
▒█░░░ ▒█▀▀█ ▒█░ ▒█▒█▒█ ▒█▄▄█
▒█▄▄█ ▒█░▒█ ▄█▄ ▒█░░▀█ ▒█░▒█

You're amazing with color matching, @Sobadintheattic! The hair color is very beautiful.