My first traveling post, I dare you to come with me in a cemetery!

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Hi guys! New post on my last weekend in Paris

Under a beautiful blue sky and a hot sun I went to the Père Lachaise cemetery, which had been highly recommended to me. 

And I was not disappointed ... It is a mysterious place, magical and exotic where you can get lost very easily. 

We can find many celebrities like singers Edith Piaf, Jim Morrison or writers like Molière and Jean de la Fontaine. 

Moreover there Mr. Parmentier the creator of the famous French meat "hachis parmentier" of mashed potatoes and minced meat. I took a picture with all  the potatoes on his grave : 

                                                         

But what I liked the most is the beauty aisles with its tall trees and all its greenery. 

This is a very quiet place that is more like a park than a cemetery and where it is very easy to spend the afternoon to pace all roads. 

I took many pictures of this beautiful place:   



             




  Tell me if you want me to continue to share my travels!

Sort:  

Qui qui j'adore Paris !!

I love it too!

I lived there mid 80's ! Wonderful years ! 💜 Your photos ! Miss it !

Hello Solen! I visited Paris a few years back, but never went to Père Lachaise cemetery. I will sure add it to the list next time. Are you temporary staying in Paris?

such a beautiful pictures :)