I lost my mind and now I'm going to Russia and this is what's happening

✨ All you basic bitches going to the US this summer for your daddy's money feeling absolutely fabulous and #blessed? Well, watch me! ✨

Cause strong, independent and mentally unstable women like me have a different definition of fun when it comes to summer plans. Read the title of this post. "Why the hell would you do that?" you might ask? Well, I'll tell you again. Just watch me!

IMG_8366.jpg

Behold my absolutely amazing Visa photos. I want to die... But more on that later.



So rumor has it I'll be going to Russia in a few months. Rumor has it that my manager called me "mentally unstable" and that I should "seek professional help". So I left the company with my middle fingers saluting them all. These rumors are not related, but decide for yourself – I just wanna spare you the drama that was going on in my day job for the past five months. But whatever was happening, it left me emotionally drained and even more depressed. Cool!

I might be moving for some brand new, exciting agency-work to either Germany or back to the Austrian city I came from, but nobody needs to care as of right now. My work-life ain't important right now. I'll be going to Russia soon and that's jättebra, as my Swedish friend would say.

This idea was born the moment I was handed my vacation plan for 2019 when I was still at that amazing German Photography company:
Do I want to go to Helsinki again this summer? I've been there like... A million times before?
Stockholm? Three times in 2018 alone. Nope, not this time.
What about staying in Prague? You know, like, staying in my hometown... Boring.
I could be everybody else and go to Mallorca or something, but I despise vacations like that more than my own life.

2wbqam.jpg

Yup. And since I was always a bit obsessed with Moscow and pretty much everything else about that country, learning the Cyrillic alphabet during one day a few years back, my summer was saved! (And mind you, I lived in the illusion that Russia is very, very evil until I was 10 years old, or something.)
Now you might ask yourself "Cool, but where are you going?"... Yes. That question was expected. I'm going to Moscow for a week.
Yeah, I know. Now you might say that Moscow ain't Russia as rest of the country is completely different. Prague ain't the remainder of Czechoslovakia (Am I right?) and Vienna ain't the remainder of Austria either. Whatever!

First, I planned to start this adventurous single-traveller-journey in St. Petersburg, stay for a few days and then fly to Moscow, but that would involve three flights and I hate flying. Then again, I wasn't as drawn to St. Petersburg as much as I was to Moscow, so what did your favorite cool cat do? Yes, she decided to splurge on a luxe hotel in a skyscraper in the middle of the city. But what the hell is a "splurge" anyway? Compared to what I'm used to, everything seems cheap in Moscow! So yeah, cool lifestyle at a budget. That's what I live for... I dunno. Do I? Yes, I do...

As of right now, I'm currently preparing all papers for my visa application, which is in fact the first adventure of this trip. If you scroll up, you'll see my great visa photos. I got them done after my rendez-vous with my stylist, who decided to give me the worst haircut of my life. I feel like he took the last remainder of femininity that I kept with my hair... I admit I never had shorter hair than this. But well, I modelled for his salon several times now, so I guess that this hairstyle is trendy now?
Also, my make-up is absolutely busted on that photograph and I look at least 10 kgs heavier than I am. I might just as well go and jump from the window and hope for the best. You were supposed to laugh now!
Also, did I ever mention that I'm on a 1200-calories-diet since the beginning of 2019? Well, now I did and now you know!

Alright... I'm planning to do a small vlog about the Prague-Moscow-journey, comparing public transport systems. Not sure if my depressed-self will still think that it's a good idea in a few weeks, though. We'll see. Additionally, I set up a rather extensive photo tour all over Moscow including some cool metro stations, so that will keep me busy, I hope. You'll see the results of that soon enough, don't worry.

(In the meantime you can check out what I did in Sweden last summer: https://steemit.com/photography/@stacyisacoolcat/allting-suger-stories-from-stockholm-s-underground)

Anyway, here's a cool song from 1987. I absolutely love it. And even though I think that my knowledge of Russian is quite solid, I'm still more than certain that I'll forget everything I ever taught myself upon arrival.


Have YOU ever been to Мама Россия? What did you enjoy the most and if not, would you ever consider visiting? Tell me in the comments down below, vote it up if you want, you know what to do!

🇷🇺🇷🇺🇷🇺

Take care and stay cool, comrades!
– Stacy, The Cool Cat. Still ain't my real name.