Almost half way through the week! Where did the weekend go?

in #photography4 years ago

Not that I need to concern myself with such matters as pretty much all my time is my own right now. Other than the home schooling bit; BTW I've worked out I could NEVER be a teacher (nor would I want to be). That stuff is HARD.

Saturday started as per usual with a lovely walk along the beach, and back via the dunes. Lola was especially happy to catch up with her little four legged friends. I was also her 4th birthday.

IMG_1816.jpeg

Not that you can tell from the pictures, but the water looked lovely and clear for once.

IMG_1817.jpeg

IMG_1825.jpeg

Lola seemed a bit miffed when we got home as I shot straight back out the door without giving her breakfast. She seemed to be OK with it once I'd returned from the shop with a nice chunk of steak for her. It didn't last very long.

There was much to be done around the house and the garden but an opportunity was found to put our feet up for a hour before lighting the grill for dinner. I had to put a new cover on the greenhouse which was jolly fun in the warm weather; it wasn't at all hot in there.

IMG_1831.jpeg

I think Lola enjoyed her birthday as she pretty much collapsed in a heap around 8pm. Maybe she still had the meat sweats from her steak breakfast.

IMG_1833.jpeg

Sort:  

Happy birthday Lola! A dog's life of walkies, food and chilling out sounds attractive. I really hope you find work soon.