Another Sunrise. A different camera.

in #photography2 months ago

I was yet again awake early this morning. Actually, I felt like I was awake for most of the night; you know that sleep when you feel like you're aware of everything. My sleep monitor suggests about an hour of REM, 21 mins of deep and 4 hours of light sleep.

I took advantage of being up with the bird song though (well before it), grabbed a couple of cameras and my tripod, and hit the beach. Instead of using my Canon EOS 6D (modern(ish) full frame body), I took the Canon EOS 30D which I've owned since 2006. I used the cheap 18 - 55mm kit lens that cam with the camera.

The results were OK, but I'm far from delighted with them.

The first two are my favourite followed by the third. The others are just ... well the others.

IMG_0995.jpg

IMG_0991.jpg

IMG_0992.jpg

IMG_1004.jpg

IMG_0990.jpg

IMG_0988.jpg

Although I cleaned the camera and lenses yesterday, I've had to do some cropping and healing to hid lots of dirt. I'll have to take some test shots later on today to see if I've been successful. If not it looks like I'll have to find somewhere to do a proper clean.

Sort:  

They all look great to me!

Thank you! Although I've noticed I managed to post one with a wonky horizon. It seems the mental note to fix it before posting escaped me 🙂

Wonky horizons, always catch me out too.

Hi @stav,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

The light was good at that time. I was up a bit later when it was less interesting. Lovely day though. I was marshalling at parkrun and the birdsong was lovely.

!BEER

It was pretty dark when I got down there so managed to pretty much see the full "golden hour". Also saw my first live crab on the beach (normal one not hermit) along with a harbour porpoise. Unfortunately the latter had been washed up on the beach dead.

I do love a bit of bird song this time of year. Come June you can't hear anything here over the sound of gulls so spring makes a lovely change.

Shame about the porpoise. The parkrun course has lots of trees and is quite sheltered. Sat out having coffee afterwards.


Hey @stav, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

The images you have are really nice and perfect shoots. I really amazed it.