Autumn is here!

in #photography2 years ago

Yes, autumn has arrived! This pleases me as it means some great sunrises and slightly softer light for photos. It's feels especially gret this year as I've had a problem with my knee since early September so getting around has been hard.

Lola was keen to get out this morning so we were out shortly after 7 so were just in time to see the day breaking. It was quite eerie as we arrived at the lifeboat shed.

IMG_4138.jpg

There were a handful of people on the beach who were out to see the sunrise. I'm guessing a good few were staying in the caravan parks that scatter the costline in the area. I was a bit miffed that I was unable to capture the beautiful turquoise colour that ran like a ribbon across the gold.

IMG_4143.jpg

Lola was happy to pose as always.

IMG_4147.jpg

There was a chap with is camera and tripod who was taking photographs much closer to the level of the water, his tripod was actually in the sea. I bet they came out beautifully.

IMG_4154.jpg

The sun just started to breach the horizon just as we got around to our turn around point.

I was hoping to get some more photos but the clouds set in on the horizon just a few moments later. Also, my dodgy knee had just about enough so I didn't want to push things too hard.

It was so nice to be out and about again though. The last 7 weeks have been a real struggle mentally and it was so nice to get out in this chilly morning air.

IMG_4156.jpg

Sort:  

Great pics. The colours are amazing. I am out running around sunrise some days, but don't generally take photos. I do envy your beach walks. It was nice to be near the sea when I was in Portsmouth for work the other week.

!PIZZA

I love the sound of the sea, it's very calming. We can often hear it from the house when the breeze is from the east.

PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@steevc(1/10) tipped @stav (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!