Playing with the X-T1 in the garden

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

I bought a Fujifilm X-T1 mirrorless camera a few years back but it hasn't had a huge amount of use. No other reason than I often forget to take it out with me and end up using the camera on my phone.

The cat was lazing about so I decided to grab a snap of him. Meet Jazzy, he's 14 and a bit fat and lazy. A proper lap cat though, he loves to be picked up to have his belly rubbed. Much like myself.

DSCF2038.jpg

I also had a tinker about with some flowers - I have to admit not my strong point. The first is quite heavily processed as I really like heavy contrast and to boost colours.

DSCF2043.jpg

I saw this hover fly thingy on one of the other flowers so tried to get a few shots. I don't have a macro lens so these are both quite heavily cropped. Pretty impresses with the detail the sensor managed to grab though.

DSCF2047.jpg

DSCF2048.jpg

Plan is not to forget it next time I head off for one of my walks around the village.

Sort:  

Good pics. You don't have to go far to find subjects.

Thanks Steve. You're not wrong - just need to think a bit more and get a little more creative.

I think it is worth taking it with you as you are able to make better quality photos with it. Nice pics!

Thank you! I hope to go exploring again this evening once it has cooled down a little. Will have to see interesting stuff I can find.