Ever feel like somebody is watching you? @stevenjmagner

in #photography7 years ago

How do you thank someone you hardly know?

_ginger-1.jpg

My friend Kevin was kind enough to send me some Google pins to locations in San Diego for some night photography work a few weeks back. We had never met before but had some friendly conversations in photography groups we are both linked to on Facebook. To return the favor I invited him up to Los Angeles for a 1 on 1 night photography workshop I offer, free of charge.

As with all photography you want to plan your shots out a bit; this was not one of them. Kevin wanted to take a shot of the rocks from a bluff above the beach. After he got into place I set my bag down so that I could take a quick breather from running around in the sand below from comp to comp. It wasn't even 10 seconds before I saw his silhouette against the dark sky and knew that I couldn't pass up on the opportunity to snap a few shots of my new friend in action...

⌁ Location: Malibu, CA
⌁ Date: June 25th, 2017
⌁ Camera: @canonusa Canon 6D
⌁ Lens: @canonusa 16-35mm f/2.8L USM
⌁ Filter: @hoyafilterusa Intensifier
⌁ Tripod: @manfrottoimaginemore 055 & 410 Geared Head
⌁ 20 Seconds
⌁ f/2.8
⌁ 35mm
⌁ ISO 3200
⌁ WB Auto
⌁ 10 Images, 7 for milky way, 3 for foreground

Follow me in Instagram http://www.instagram.com/stevenjmagner

Sort:  

Great shot!

Thank you very much @lig007!

haa clever title. very nice shot of your new friend.

Mesmerizng view bro... Keep it up...

Trying my best to do so @rubal haha!

It doesn't seem like a real photo, that's so beautifull aha!
And that's a nice relationship you two have ;)

Yes it certainly is unreal to see. I wish our eyes could adjust like this @remic2005

Wonderful to see this meetup due to steemit and great catch :)

Thank you @fitinfun! So far Steemit has been a pretty great resource for inspiration!

I totally agree. I just got here and the inspiration is flowing for me too :)

What a great shot! I'm sure he's thankful you were on your game!!

@christiesnelson he asked me right afterwords if he could use the photo for his social media. I haven't the heart to say "pay me!" haha