The Photograph

in #photography6 years ago

image

I aim the camera at someone who is lying stiff with a miserable state. The person's body is shattered, unformed. Her head was almost broken, her leg bones broken, even one of her fingers was missing. Police suspect that this person has committed suicide by jumping from the 15th floor of an apartment building. Allegedly, this guy's finger was broken after hitting the asphalt and thrown away. The police are currently still evacuating the scene of crime scene to search for missing pieces of fingers. Lie if I say I do not know this person. He is Alvin, a man who works as an administrative staff at a garment company. I knew her two days ago at a supermarket when I lost my wallet. Amidst the confusion of how to pay for groceries, Alvin came carrying my wallet that fell in front of the supermarket entrance.

As a thank you, I took her to the nearby coffee shop to kiss me while I talked. At first he refused, but when I say this as a form of friendship and appreciation because in this world there are still honest people like him, he finally willing.

"Did you hear about murder cases happening lately?" He said as we were enjoying a warm cup of arrabicca and some cigarettes. A white smoke billowed from the ashtray in front of me.

"A tragic murder with one of the missing limbs?" He nodded. His hand grabbed a cigarette of mine and taped it to his cigarette that was tucked to his lips. Before long, a white smoke began to billow from his lips.

"I do not understand what the killer is thinking."

"Which part do not you understand? Is not that a natural thing considering how hard life is. People will justify any means to survive, not to mention all the needs are not affordable because the price soared. Just imagine, many housewives complain about the price of chili that continues to rise while the income does not increase a bit. "I again smoked my cigarette and then blew white smoke through the lips.

"Naturally not, considering today's life is so hard. Like the law of the jungle, who is the strong one who wins. "I continued. Alvin twisted his eyebrows, smoked his cigarette again and then chuckled. Maybe he just realized what I said.

"Haha survive? You mean survive by seizing power? Or survive by dropping someone to gain power? "He asked.

"Yes one of them."

"The times are really crazy," he said. We were both silent, he was enjoying his cigarette while I was sipping coffee again.

"People are always dark eyes when it comes to treasures, thrones and women." He continued.

"Do not forget one more thing." He looked at me with a linked brow. As oblivious to my point, she squinted at her eyes.

"And debt." We say at the same time. We laughed in the middle of the noise of the capital and the cold of night. Talk about anything that comes to mind. Until the time is 22:00, we decided to go home. I took him to his apartment. Once again I am grateful for her kindness before running the motor to my residence. It is ironic, to remember that day is the first and last time we talk. It is ironic when a person is as good as he has to experience a tragic fate.

I kept steering the camera on Alvin's body until his body was put into the body bag. Not long, the body left with an ambulance. I'm still standing on the spot watching the shots, a satisfied smile on my face when I see the result is satisfactory. Perfect.

I am a reliable photographer with special field. If other photographers prefer to photograph a beautiful and sexy model or a natural panorama, it is different