The Enemy invades my Garden

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

ig.st.2.JPG

While painting my ceiling, (my followers know what I am talking about) Life in my garden goes on.
The biggest "enemy" in my garden is the Iguana, they love to eat the flowers of fruit trees and when the flower is gone there is no fruit.

Enemy, but on the other side of the medallion amazingly beautiful.
My two dogs Beebee and Tiffany are monitoring my garden for invaders 24/7. and Iguanas are invaders, rats are invaders and nasty people are invaders.

While I was painting the ceiling of the verandah my dogs got all excited running after something. Usually it is a small lizard and they never get them because they are to fast but when it is a big iguana I step in to save the iguana from being killed by the dogs.

Today they were after a baby iguana. The babies can be recognized by their bright beautiful green color.

ig.st.1.JPG

I took the young iguana from the dogs and took the opportunity to take some pictures.
After the encounter with the dogs the iguana was in a kind of shock and easy to handle.

The weapon of the iguana is its tail. They can slap you in your face and the tail can easily break off so I never grab them by the tail. If the tail breaks off it will grow back. A lot of iguanas get hurt and lose their tail.

On my island they call the iguana a "tree chicken", it is a local food which .......taste like chicken.

ig.st.3.JPG

I took the pictures holding the iguana in one hand and take the picture with the other hand. This baby has a long way to go and got his first life lesson. I brought it to a safe place,........the neighbors, from there it will grow up to one of those big boy's.

Being in my garden as an iguana is a dangerous place but I always safe them from my "killer dog" who are just pathetic when it comes to big deal serious stuff.

Here is a picture of me actually holding the iguana just before
I set it free.

ig.st.4.JPG

The amazing beauty of nature amazed me again today.

Thanks for your UPVOTES

Sort:  

wow! wonderful potography.

Thank you.

You got a 11.21% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @stranded!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .05 SBD to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to the bot for daily passive earnings. Learn more here