This is heartbreaking. How awful that there are no community resources for her. I pray for this dear father and daughter

in #photography7 years ago

1.jpg

For the last ten days I have locked up my ten-year old daughter, Santa with this iron chain on one of her legs so she can’t run away from home again. I am always terrified to lose her. The last time she disappeared for eight nights. I was looking for her everywhere from morning until late at night. I went to train stations, parks, and markets; looking in all places. But she was nowhere. After eight nights of meticulously and desperately looking for her, I found her at the Farm Gate Foot over Bridge with other street drug addict girls and prostitutes. She was sniffing glue that I use for repairing shoes.

The last eight months she had disappeared from home several times. Once she disappeared for 10 nights. I felt that I was dying; I was searching for her everywhere. Whenever I free her from this chain, she goes missing!

I am a cobbler and I only earn 5000 taka per month with this money we survive poorly in this eight foot by eight foot room in this slum. I cannot take her to a good hospital or a doctor. Santa’s mother died while Santa was only 7 years old. After her mother passed away, I could not take care of my children properly and my only daughter mixed with other street children and got addicted to drugs!

I feel like I am dying when I attach this chain to my daughter’s leg. My eyes get drizzly every time I put this iron lock on her. But a poor father like me has no other choice to protect his innocent daughter, who does not even have a mother to shield her! _Kamal Hossin 40

📷 Captured by : GMB Akash

Feel Free To checkout my blog : https://steemit.com/@sumayia

2.gif

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://www.facebook.com/gmbakash/photos/a.262454117152683.63612.260876280643800/1533414623389953/?type=3&theater

This post received a 3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @sumayia! For more information, click here!