The Beauty of Point Lobos State Natural Reserve in California

in #photography6 years ago

A few weeks ago, I took a trip to California, specifically the Monterey Bay Area, and I learned a lot of very interesting and saddening things about the ecosystems there. I will keep the sad stuff for another post. I got the opportunity to visit Point Lobos, an absolutely beautiful, untouched piece of land filled with nature and amazing views.
imageYou may not be able to see it, but some of the rocks in the ocean here are white! This is not due to how the rock was formed, rather the wildlife (birds) that enjoy the rock. image This was one of the best views in the area. You are able to see layers of mountains and the white-foaming waves. imageMy favorite view of all, however, was this one, where you are able to experience the beauty of not just the ocean, but the trees growing around it. I am amazed how trees are able to grow while rooted deep within the rocks.

I hope you enjoyed these photos from Point Lobos! I will be posting more soon from the trip. Also, I hope to talk about some of the environmental issues discussed during the trip. Thank you!

Sort:  

Nice Picture superbuckles ! :D
We would love to invite you to our Discord server.
In here we have more artists for you to connect to and
the ability to promote yourself and your blogs. Keep on Steemin my friend !
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS