Sunsets and Little Prince!

in #photography3 years ago

#SunThursday and host this wonderful competition @uwelang 😊

Sun Thursday contest issue No. 16

The sunset is followed by a part from the book The Little Prince ....
The first photo is for the competition 😊

     Little Prince               Chapter XVII        

When a man wants to be funny, it happens that he agrees a little. I wasn’t quite honest when I told you about the lanterns. I could give the wrong impression of our planet to those who do not know it. Humans take up very little space on Earth. If the two billion inhabitants who inhabit the Earth stood a little cramped as if on a word, they could easily fit into a square twenty miles long and twenty miles wide. Humanity could happen to be the smallest island in the Pacific Ocean.
Adults will not believe you, of course. They imagine that they take up a lot of space. They consider themselves as important as baobabs. Recommend them to count. They love numbers: they will like it. But don't waste time on that tedious task. Makes no sense. Trust me.
Since he found himself on Earth, the little prince was very surprised not to see anyone...

IMG_20210103_152713.jpg

He was already afraid that he hadn't mistaken the planet, when some moon-colored ring moved in the sand.
"Good evening," said the little prince, just in case.
"Good evening," said the snake.

  • What planet did I fall on? the little prince asked.
    -On Earth, to Africa, replied the serpent.
    -Oh! Is there no one on Earth?
  • This is a desert. There is no one in the deserts. The earth is big, the snake replied.

Screenshot_20210128_212607.jpg

The little prince sits on a rock and raises his eyes to heaven:
"I wonder," he said, "whether the stars are lit so that one day everyone can find their own." Look at my planet. She's right above us ... But how far
"She's beautiful," said the snake. Why did you come here?
"I had difficulty with one flower," replied the little prince.
-ON! said the snake.
And they both fell silent.

  • Where are the people? at last the little prince spoke again. The man feels a little lonely in the desert ...
    "Man is lonely and among men," said the serpent...

Screenshot_20210128_212635.jpg

You're a strange animal, he said at last, as thin as a finger.
"But I am stronger than the king's finger," said the serpent.
The little prince smiled.

  • You're not that powerful ... you don't even have legs ... you can't even travel ...
    "I can take you farther than the ship," said the snake.
    It wraps itself around the little prince's leg like a gold bracelet.
    "The one I touch returns to the country he came from," she added. But you are clean and you come from one star ...
    The little prince answered nothing.
  • I'm sorry, so weak, on this Earth of stone. I can help you one day if you regret your planet a lot. I can ...
    -Oh! I understood very well, said the little prince, but why do you always speak in riddles?
    "I handle them all," said the snake.
    And they both fell silent...

And now a few more versions of the same sunset 🤗

IMG_20210103_152709.jpg

IMG_20210103_152423.jpg

IMG_20210103_152406.jpg

Thank you very much for visiting my blog ❤️
Have a nice evening ✨🌌

Sort:  

hello dear friend @ suzana72 good morning
You are very creative, I love this combination that you do.
I appreciate very much that you let us know these beautiful photographs
have a wonderful weekend, enjoy it a lot

Good evening dear friend @jlufer 🤗
Thanks a lot for the kind words , I appreciate it 🥰
Thank you and have a nice evening ✨🌌

there is nothing to thank dear friend @ suzana72, you always present a beautiful work, it is a real pleasure
Have a splendid weekend have a lot of fun

Thanks a lot dear friend @jlufer 🤗
Your kind words mean a lot to me...
I wish you a great day 🌞