Chinatown into Brooklyn

in #photography7 years ago

Today in NYC was oddly cooler than usual for a summer day. So after work I decided to walk to Chinatown and then walk the bridge into Brooklyn. I haven't done this in a while and I quickly realized that Chinatown is the best area in NYC for street photography.

daywalk-8.jpg

The reason that it is the best area in NYC for street photography is just the amount of people around and there is something always going on that will allow you to capture a beautiful moment or two.

daywalk-7.jpg

You never know what you are going to see and you'll never take the same photo twice there. From Chinatown I walked to the bridge into Brooklyn.

daywalk.jpg

daywalk-2.jpg

daywalk-9.jpg

The Manhattan Bridge is one of the three bridges that connect Manhattan to Brooklyn. It is just a great bridge to walk during sunset. You have a great view of the financial district from the bridge.

daywalk-10.jpg

Always great to catch this architectural marvel as the sun sets! I captured these images with my Nikon d800. Lenses are mostly fixed lenses. If you have any questions about how I take photos or want to leave a comment on my photography please do!

Also give me a follow! @svsnaps

Sort:  

Congratulations @svsnaps! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!