Winter is Coming

in #photography7 years ago

It's been a while Steemians! I've been on a bit of a hiatus but now I am back. Since it has gotten a bit chilly in NYC i'd like to share some of film photos from last year's winter in NYC. I took some of these shots all over the city.

000096170009.jpg

000096170007.jpg

000096170010.jpg

000096170001.jpg

There is something magical about NYC in the winter time. I'm not just saying that because I am a fan of cold weather but the snow and fashion gives the city a whole new personality. A cover of whimsy over the harden facade that is New York's reputation that is known worldwide. I can't wait for the winter this year and I can't wait to capture it through my lens.

Thanks for taking your time to read and viewing my photos. Please let me know what you guys think about my work by leaving a comment and/or an upvote! If you want to see more of my posts please stop my page @svsnaps for more visuals.

Sort:  

New York City those are some amazing picture
Thank you for sharing
you have my upvote
Keep smiling, reading, writing and voting!!!
@mannyfig1956

Thanks for the viewing my post! I really appreciate the words of encouragement. I'll keep on posting and writing! Just followed you and I will take a look at your stuff as well! Cheers!

Congratulations @svsnaps! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

is that tri-x? Got that heavy contrast. You process and a print maker too?

Great show. I'll keep watching for your posts.