CARNIVAL!

in #photography7 years ago

Carnival Band Launch Season is upon us here in Trinidad and Tobago, and I'm still deciding which costume I am going to play in for Carnival 2018. Carnival in Trinidad will be on the 12th February and 13th February 2018. See my other option!

Do you see this costume?
I've always been against white costumes, I don't know why. Black costumes also. I love big, vibrant colors when on road for carnival. So I'm a bit surprised that this is one of my choices.

This will be my third time playing carnival and I am absolutely obsessed and addicted to it now. Every year I must play. The music, that euphoric feeling, freedom, rum and the dancing.


This costume, named SAMBALA is from a carnival band TRIBE, and is designed by Solange Govia. According to the designer, SAMBALA is about female empowerment and supporting other women when we are in a position to do so. She also said, SAMBALA's power is ice magic!

Sort:  

Loved the post,that looks amazing.

Thank you!