A Firsthand Experience with A DSLR

in #photography6 years ago

DSC_0614.jpg
Taken with a Sony Xperia XA1


So... the story is that I was at one of my church's youth fellowship, and after the message, we were talking, when my friend mentioned that he was selling his camera on Carousell.

Me: Really??
J: Ya. You want?
Me: Can I???

So right now I'm in possession of his DSLR camera, which is a Nikon D5100, to "try it out", before I am satisfied (within the week or so) and pay him.

Well, so I did! Here are some of the photos which I took the opportunity to take after my work.


DSC_0011.JPG
Taken at Singapore University of Technology and Design

DSC_0021.JPG
Taken at Singapore University of Technology and Design

DSC_0028.JPG
Taken at Pasir Ris, Singapore


I'm quite excited about the quality (of course, seeing it's a professional camera), and I'm even more excited at the prospect that I can finally get to own a DSLR! There are still many things for me to learn (I tried to use the LCD screen to take my photos, but I forgot how to, and there's maintaining the camera), but ultimately I cannot wait to take more photographs with this!

Sort:  

use it with your laughter :) The tests were successful. congratulations my friend

Thank you :) I still have much to improve :)