Preston Bailey or how I met celebrity event planner at the Maldives

in #photography8 years ago

Let me make a break from Street art and show you different type of art – floristic. If you read my blog from the very beginning you already know that I used to live and work at Maldives for 3 years! 3 years of my life in Maldives – incredible!!!! :) Some of you might ask – what did you do in Maldives for 3 years??? Hospitality is the industry that gives you a chance to travel all over the world and find the best place to live and work, so I did found it for a while!

I used to work in Spa for 2 years but being a good girl I have been transferred to Sales&Marketing department making my dream came true :) I always believe I could be good in Sales ;)
Within this period I was so lucky to meet a lot of interesting and famous people that I don’t think I would have chance again in my life for such acquaintances.

One of those acquaintances was with absolutely talented American celebrity event planner and floral designer - Preston Bailey. He was creating events for Donald Trump, Oprah Winfrey, Uma Thurman, Donna Karan, Liza Minnelli, Matt Lauer, Catherine Zeta-Jones and Michael Douglas etc . Preston Bailey was invited to the island to decorate one birthday celebration which was absolutely adorable.

There were 3 days of celebration and each day restaurant was set up with different flowers. King of floristics Preston Bailey made an amazing job!
First day was in pretty moderate colors, however you can feel already the sweep!

For the second day Japanese restaurant was chosen for the celebration and decoration.

Just a look at this admirable tiger! It is made from flowers!!! On the open terrace with absolutely entrancing view!

Have a look at the details of the decoration:

Third day was decided to make very classy and elegant.

You know there is a big plus of working in hospitality and if you really love your job as I do, we would always take benefits from it – whether it is money, knowledge, experience or pleasant emotions! I used to wake up in the morning with the smile and saying to myself – “I am happy I am going to work! “

Sort:  

A very interesting read, i like the third day the best

So many flowers

Flowers party)

more flowers ! ; - )

Как красиво!!!

Вау!!!Такая красотища!!

So cool! Thanks for sharing. Are you in the event planning industry now full-time? Can you recommend a particular vendor events layout? I found this event floor plan was pretty great, but if you recommend a particular table seating chart, such as this one, I'm all ears. Thanks so much :)