Sort:  

Thank you JJ, they were very nice and did not move :)

Most welcome my friend, how much longer do you have the lens on loan for, I wish I could get one on loan for a weekend, well maybe I don't I know if I tried it I would probably feel I have to own it and I can't afford it right now LOL

I have had it over the weekend, and I must admit, that I have already bought the lens, although I also cannot afford it - now I have to start saving from 0 ;)

It is heavy, that I won't take much other gear with me, when I am out with the Sigma, and it needs much light, and it is not easy to hold it steady for a longer time, but I love to look through the viewfinder.
But: I am still testing

Cool have fun with it and think of the muscles you will build lugging it around

It’s a beast but opens up some new and fun photo opportunities for you

Have I told you, it's heavy? The 70-200 looks like its baby 🤗 but you are right, there are new opportunities now - I could go to the hill at that lake with the nudes beach 😎😇

Posted using Partiko Android

I think you may have mentioned thats its heavy a few times LOL, was it easier to handle with the monopod?

Isn’t that what lenses that long are designed for on hills over looking a nude beach :)

Have I? I'm getting old and forget things ;)

I have used the leg from the K&F tripod, which you can remove and use as monopod. It worked, but it was not high enough, and so I could only use it when I was sitting somewhere ;)

Yes, I think, this was one reason, why they developed such long lenses. There was another reason, but I cannot remember, what that was. It cannot be so important then ;)