Street Art of PORTLAND, OREGON: Part 3

in #photography • 7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for looking! Re-steem to share the love of my beautiful hometown💖
m 0.jpg

m 1.jpg
^This piece is a memorial to someone who passed away, I think knowing that makes it more impactful.

m 2.jpg

m 3 hand.jpg

m patterns.jpg

These last photos are from local artists David Rice and Blaine Fontana, who often collaborate.
m david.jpg

m david rice.jpg

m david rice2.jpg
To see more from David check out his website--> http://www.xplrstudios.com/

m blaine caption.jpg

It was hard to get a picture of this one since it was behind barbed wire.
m blaine fontana.jpg

m blaine fontana3.jpg
Check out his website to see more from Blaine---> http://thefontanastudios.com/

Sort:  

Awesome and I am an artist and I lived there in PDX Portland.
Keep Portland weird.

Thanks! Doin my best. I'll be following :)

Nice pictures.. I'm an artist :) but only abstract...
I followed you :)

A great artist at that, just checked your content. Following back : )

They are awesome!! I love street art :)

 7 years ago (edited) 

You should post some of your city or travels! I'd love to see : ) You obviously have a very artistic eye and creative approach.

Thank you! I just took a few from up the coast of where I live so I'll post them up :)

Awesome! Please do <3

Keep iy going! I am in love with your pictures!!

Thanks for the support! <3

Awesome pics, Portland must be a fun place to live

Thanks! It is, but nobody loves it more than the locals. I love the rain, it makes me feel literally at home. Lots of people that move here don't like it. Seasonal depression is a real thing and worse for people that come from places with lots of sun. Always a great place to visit though, especially in the summer.