Street Art of Portland Oregon: Part 2 Continuous Murals (29 pics)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Portland has a lot of street art but there's nothing more impressive than a large scale continuous mural. I tried to capture each portion in hopes to convey it's story and effect. Enjoy!
g0 steemit.jpg

g1.jpg

g2.jpg

g3.jpg

g4.jpg

g5.jpg

g6.jpg

g7.jpg

A more honest picture of my city.
g8.jpg

This is a piece from the cultural center highlighting their never-ending contribution (POC) people of color have made to the betterment of the United States. This piece is so large you can see it from the free-way.
c0.jpg

c1.jpg

c3.jpg

c2.jpg

c5.jpg

c6.jpg

c7.jpg

c8.jpg

c9.jpg

One of my favorite murals is really a collaboration of multiple well known artists in the area. You will see more of their individual pieces later on in the series.
1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg
Below we have one of my favorite artist check out the link to see more from him> https://www.instagram.com/plasticbirdie/
9.jpg

10.jpg

Comment, upvote and resteem to share the love of my beautiful city! Follow to see more <3

Sort:  

Upvoted and followed! ;)

✨Thanks! ✨

Nice post ..... check the Street Art in my home town 😉

https://steemit.com/art/@gamma-rat/is-bristol-the-best-graffiti-city-in-the-world

https://steemit.com/art/@gamma-rat/more-urban-art-scenes-around-bristol-city

Its the biggest Urban art festival in Europe next month with loads of the best in the world coming to town, yearly event, its amazing and I'll probably do a couple posts about it so keep your eyeballs peeled!

This one was well put together, pretty extensive blog. The artist's styles are pretty interesting!

Thanks a lot! I'm definitely trying my best to put out interesting content, mostly inspired by things I would like to see <3

Great work on here!!! Thank you for sharing! Plastic Birdie reminds me of an artist with a gallery on Melrose that makes 3D art.

Yes! I'm glad you enjoy, he's definitely my favorite. I always link to him in hopes of sharing the love<3