Hilton Head Island, SC

in #photography7 years ago

Our family trip to HIlton Head, SC was nothing short of amazing. The wildlife, Gulla Geechee natives, and the tourism was just unbelievable. We played on the beach and I trained Capoeira on the beach. As a documentarian, I even recorded sounds of the wildlife at night and I captured some crazy sounds after dark,

My wife and I went to Karoake on the resort and had a blasts (thanks in part to the bartender with a heavy hand), We walked on the beach at 2am. It was so peaceful and a thunderstorm lit up the night sky. She snapped this photo at 2.30am on the shore of Hilton Head Island. We were going to do it again but we were cautioned that gators roam the beach at times at night. Ah well...at least we had this great night of memories.

hilton.jpg