music and photography on a thursday

in #photography2 years ago

is time for some music said my soul .... it has been a long time between drinks so to speak. i went for a stroll to get my steps up for the day and stumbled on this quaint little courtyard in amongst the old town, just off the main piazza.

a song to do with nothing .... just something i like to listen to.

Square_Intro.jpg

i proceeded to take many pics using different filters on my S20 Edge.

courtyard_original.jpg

no filters just a different angle.

I lined up in the middle of the square and tried different filters... so bear with me for the next few shots ....

courtyard3.jpg

courtfilter1.jpg

courtfilterandgle.jpg

and just to demonstrate the contrast in environments .... not 10 meters through a small archway ....

bricks.jpg

bricks and mortar and cobbles .... that tree you see there is an anomaly

thanks for stopping by... stay safe, stay free and love the one you are with.

namaste

Sort:  

Least they understand the importance of greenspace? XD

I hate concreted/paved everything

eishhhh, you testing this old mans eye sight with that fine print...{penny drops} .... in your previous life you were a lawyer.... always have fine print !!

LoL!

If I was a lawyer in a past life hopefully I was a good one XD can't imagine that now, that involves way too much being able to think fast and dealing with people, neither of which I'm good at XD

and methinks you are modest .... or mayhaps protesteth too much ... have a super sunday (i was going to say saturday evening but i expect that you are fast asleep at present)

Neither in this case, I'm generally bad at real time face to face conversations. Some exception made for when I'm telling a story. Text is much, much easier XD

I may not have been but I may not have been at the computer, I attempted to go to bed at around midnight and then at 1am the puppy started crying so I put her outside to go do her business and then SHE WOULDN'T COME BACK IN.

I think today is going to be a three coffee day but I have plans and backup plans so it will probably be a good day XD

Some nice music you share here. Jennifer's Power of Love I have recorded a few times on tape (from radio) back in the days. Brian Ferry and even Sirens as well, I think. I guess we have more common ground in music :) But, I must admit, I didn't listen to all this for the last few decades.

i am going to do two music vids later just for you .... i believe they are two monstrously good videos and narratives, especially the latter one. the first one may be from a movie as i am sure the woman is julia roberts...