You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photography: Yosemite's Merced River

in #photography6 years ago

I'm laughing to myself, because are you thinking Yellowstone? I don't recall there being a volcano at Yosemite!! There's a supervolcano under Yellowstone, which I have been to as well and also love very much...another amazing place to visit. So I think you'll be ok at Yosemite and safe from a volcano...just might have to run from a wildfire ;-).

Sort:  

ROFLMAO I had Yellowstone on the brain! Now I truly can add Yosemite...and Grand Teton National Park to my list. Anything west of the Mississippi is a mystery to me. LOL

Ok, now I'm REALLY laughing hard! Yes, Yosemite is safe...minus the wildfires. Grand Tetons are GORGEOUS too! I really want to take the kids to Glacier National Park next summer. That or go explore Oregon. I love the western part of the U.S.!

My stepson lives in Oregon but he wants to move to Washington State or back to Alaska. My husband says the Northwest is beautiful. We were thinking about moving out that way because he can get a job transfer but all of our family ties are on the east coast. Maybe one day Pat & I will be able to retire, buy an RV and just travel - and we'll bring hellfire, earthquakes, monsoonal rains, and meteors in our wake. hahaha!

Well at least you will have lived and left a legacy, right???
I have decided while the kids are young it's important to be close to grandparents and our "village". But once they are in college, etc, that will be my time to move out and live in the wild places that tug at my soul!

Sometimes I wonder if I only had me to worry about, where would I be and what would I be doing? hmm. that might make a good blog post!

I've always wanted to take the entire year to hike the Appalachian Trail. That's another thing on my bucket list. :)