CAMPFIRE : Blood and Fire - Behind the Scenes Pictures!

in #photography7 years ago

Here are some photos I took on the set of CAMPFIRE. These are from earlier this year when we were filming with Schuyler Croom - Lead singer of He Is Legend. Check them out if you have not heard of them, they are great.

Screenshot_20170702-211802.png

This is Cody and Inkydink working on the 63 International Scout we used in the film. This is what our lead drove in the opening sequence.

Screenshot_20170702-211941.png

This is our Lead with our DP, AD, ADP, Sound Engineer, Grip, and Boom operator. We all wore a lot of hats in this process.

They are setting up an important reveal shot here and Schuyler is looking at his mark.

Screenshot_20170702-212051.png

This is out director @theneverseenkid with Pernie, our Drone Pilot, as you can see from the lovely lady in the foreground, not everyone sees a directors vision. lol!

Ill post more later as well as some clips!

Let me know what you think and feel free to ask any questions!!!

Sort:  

How long does it take to record/edit a project like this?

cant wait to see this thing

i'm right there with you. if @thestamos would hurry the damn editing up we could watch it.

What kind of movie is it? Horror?

Yes, its is the first in a series of shorts. 80's feel, campy, but tense and shot well.

Fuck yeah! That's right up my alley!!! When does it/they come out?! What is your involvement in it?

Where is it being filmed at?

It was filmed in East Texas

ah cool!! I am the editor. My brothers and I started a production company for this idea. We are going to try to raise money to produce the series after this episode is done!

How long have you been involved in the film industry? I would love to see more of your work!

Since highschool, I have always made movies since I was a kid though. I went to college for film production, never finished.

Fantastic. Cant wait to see the finished product

Looks like a good flick