Western USA Road Trip

in #photography7 years ago

I was the chauffeur for my in-laws visiting from Hawaii as we went on an incredible, fun, and spontaneous adventure!

Our main destinations were Zion National Park in southern Utah, and the north rim of the Grand Canyon in Arizona. While we were down in this part of the country, we decided to also check out Lake Powell and Bryce Canyon National Park. Bryce Canyon and it’s hoodoo amphitheater ended up being my favorite hike on our last day of the trip.

Zion is so grandiose and magnificent. This picture perfectly encapsulates Zion, with the winding Virgin River flowing through.

IMG_4151.jpg

The Grand Canyon. Enough said.

IMG_4309.jpg

Bryce Canyon. We did a 3 mile loop, which included Queen’s Garden and the Navajo loop trails. One of my favorite hikes of all time!

IMG_4544.jpg

IMG_4398.jpg

“To be awake is to be alive” (Henry David Thoreau, Walden).
And to be alive is to be free.

Sort:  

Woah, your shots are spectacular! I've never visited these areas, but now they're definitely on my list. You look like a great tour guide.

P.S. Love that you included a Thoreau quote.