MyPictureDay Challenge Round #14 + Winners announcement Round #13

in #photography6 years ago

MyPictureDay #13 Contest Winners

Thank you to everyone who participated in the thirteenth MyPictureDay photography challenge. You gave me a really hard time picking the winners. There were many good entries and I proudly present you the first three places and some honorable mentions!

First Place


By @alequandro - Press here for the full post

Second Place


By @funtraveller - Press here for the full post

Third Place

By @smawkward - Press here for the full post

Honorable mention:

Kashmir Great Lakes Trek - Mesmerizing Kashmir by @ankitt

Religious tour around world famous paragliding site by @himalayanwomb

The beauty of "Blang Kolam" Waterfall in North Aceh, Indonesia by @fachrulreza

Aquarium by @jumowa


Now it's your turn!

Let us know how your PhotographyDay looks like! Grab your camera (or mobile phone) and go out, take some shots and share them on Steemit!

The best PictureDay post gets 20 SBD onto his account, the second place 10 SBD and the third place 5 SBD.

How to you participate?

  • Make a photography post with at least three shots and tag them with the hashtag: mypictureday and photography, resteem this post.
  • Important! Write MyPictureDay in the title of the post. For instance: Flower Power - MyPictureDay Submission
  • Only use your own work. You are not allowed to use any stock images. Every entry will be reverse-searched and automatically disqualified when other peoples content was found.
  • The pictures must be from the week of the entry.
  • Deadline for your entry is Sunday 04.02, 8 pm UTC.
  • Write us what you did on this day and what camera you used for your shots.
  • You can use any device that takes pictures. iPhones, DSLRs, analog cameras, any phone etc.

1st Place = 20 SBD

2nd Place = 10 SBD

3rd Place = 5 SBD


Steem on my friends!

Yours, Tim


P.s.: I found two Steemians to join the jury. I will send you a message and let you know! DM on Steemit.chat @timsaid or Discord if you have any questions

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Thank you @timsaid for hosting this awesome challenge. I had browsed through a bunch of the entry post and there are some amazing photographers here on steemit. Congratulations to all the other winners!

Great work! I like the first picture best. It's a bit scary to look at but it's really beautiful and definitely not your everyday photo.

I agree with you @hiroyamagishi. What a spot! Very spectacular and dramatic. AmaZing detailed picture! ❤️

follow me n vote
i'll follback

Completely agree with you. Anyway great works all shoots! I will participate when im available.

Yeah very true. The picture is way of this earth.

Thank you so much!! A beautiful comment !!

Congratulations to all of you, guys!

Are these the Cliffs of Insanity!?

Wow! Big thanks @timsaid, happy to be one of the #mypictureday winners once again. Really appreciate it 🎆🎉

Also congrats to @alequandro, @smawkward, @ankit, @himalayanwomb, @fachrulreza, & @jumowa! Well done guys your entries are awesome✨🎉

Thank you very much!! :D

Beautiful!

Very well deserved winners @timsaid ... A thumbs up and a resteem from my side to support your hard work and dedication. Cheers...

Nice)

Beautiful pictures,Congratulations for the winners
Cheers!!

Thank you for sharing this type of information with us ...

regards

Congratulations for all the winners..Really awesome shots.

I'm excited to take part in this week's challenge. Check out my pictures here!

Those are some awesome pictures! I'm always excited to see great scenery like these! I hope everyone here takes the time to remember how lucky we all are to be part of this great adventure called life! Have a wonderful day everyone!

Very nice comment!!

Well deserved winners. I will try my best to participate in this contest this time. Keep up the good work.

The first picture is Wow!

Your challenge was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (29.01-04.02): Win free SBD and STEEM for current week.

Thank you @timsaid for giving Steemians (especially minnows) a chance to get free SBD.

the simplicity yet the complexity in the last picture is brilliant, great metaphor for life! :)

Winners really deserved it. I really love the shots especially first one

First place is well deserved. A phenomenal photograph!

Thank you so much!!

very beautiful masterpiece !!
do not forget to follow my account, do not know then no love.
@adele20 = #upvote #follow #resteem

Damn. I love the first photograph. The imager present itself really well. Powerful and dominating, but also keeping the image balance.

I am also a graphic design. I do design on world famous landscape and buildings.

If you have any free time, please do visit my post too.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ronluilh/hi-steemit-my-name-is-ron-and-i-am-a-architecture-student-graphic-designer

Thank you! You are very kind!

great stuff. thanks for the photos...what altcoins do you have your eyes on?

Your pictures are really beautiful. I hope to meet outside of life

Wow really cool fotos !
I‘ll get my canon out these days and will post some pictures on steemit! Maybe a little bloh too 👍🏻

Thanks Tim, I love the pictures I have re steemed and submitted for the next comp Congratulations for all the winners

Nice... On it asap

Congrats to Contest Winners, Its amazing contest, @timsaid you are doing great job. I'll definitely participate

follow me n vote
i'll follback

Self promotion could make your reputation a whale snack!

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

Dope man Congrats to all the winners, i need to make a submission on the next round!!

Congrats @alequandro You did great work amezing photography 😊

Thank you so much!! I'm so happy :D

Very beautiful photo @timsaid

Such a cool idea! I’m in :)

Those are beautiful photos! I like all of them, but the 1st and last is my favorite!

great shots you've chosen...

The first picture is really breathtaking, and I hope I'll get to visit the Dolomites someday because in real life they must be 100 times more stunning.

Thanks for the comment, you have to go absolutely to see the Dolomites, give unique emotions

Awesome photos!
Now the search begins!

omg, I love the second picture so much, those people standing by like ghosts.. So Epic

Good choices!! I love seeing which photos are the winners!

Great photos!!!

very good..

Please behind the follow

Very beautiful😊👍

This contest keep bringing amazing pictures and stories to our community. One of this days have to take the time to get out there and make a post for the contest because I find it very fun and amazing.

Awesome and well deserved winners for this week :D

What a great contest, congratulations to everyone! :d
Oh, it was a tough choice. The crow and its backstory were great. And Volkswagen vans could also give a fight for the first place.
But I think my favourite is Excursion to the Three Peaks of Lavaredo, Unesco heritage. At least this is how I feel.

Thank you yaan!! Nice comment😃

There are 3 pages
Pages