TimTravels - Sa Calobra

in #photography7 years ago

Hello and welcome my Steemian friends to a new episode of TimTravels!

As you know I am currently in Spain and enjoy the fantastic weather, idyllic beaches and great Spanish cuisine which is known for its paella, tortilla and much more. Today we will make a litlle journey to Sa Calobra, a breathtaking mountain gorge in the north of Mallorca.


Since Mallorca is a small island we had a short drive from the south cost to the north. It takes you one and half hour to get from one side of the island to the other. On Crete it would take you 5 hours from east to west.


Standing between these walls of rock I felt small. The deeper we went into the gorge the less people we saw. We hiked for approximatily two hours and saw many waterfalls, caves and animals. Of all the animals I saw there was one I enjoyed the most. You will see it later!



Some people would perceive this incredible place as boring since there is nothing but rocks, stones and some plants.


I however could stay here for days probably. Nothing but raw nature, untouched by us humans. Climbing the walls, watch the water fall, swim in the ocean. The list is endless.





And here we see my new friend, steemy turtle! He was next to me and had lunch. Usually they tend to be retiring but this one came very close to me.

I hope you enjoyed this episode of TimTravels. Leave a comment and tell us where your next travel destination will be and what you will do.

Congratulations to @swaraj! You won 10 Steem! I will again pick a random comment and send the winner 10 Steem In addition to that the winners of the MyPictureDay will receive their prize today.

See you soon and Steem on,
Tim

Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

OMG. I know this place. I was here before two weeks :) Stunning view.

OMG I won a contest for the 1st time in steemit, yaaayyy. Thanks a lot @timsaid .
My next travel destination would be Manali - It is one of the best hill station here in India and I really suggest you to plan a trip to India.

Yes ,mnali was beautiful destination in india .
Long time ago Im going there.
Awesome place , love it.

after seeing the turtle pic i remembered this joke
Q: What does a turtle do on it’s birthday?
A: It shellebrates!

yes it is very nice place one nature rich place in india

Awesome shots as usual! Is is the turtle the animal you liked the most or did you also get to see a wild mountain goat?

Amazing, how do you find this places?
Thanks for sharing

Wow, you are finding some great places to capture some fantastic nature shots my friend. So jealous! I am currently stuck in Florida doing repair work to my house form the hurricane, but soon it will be all back to normal, and I can plot a new adventure.
How long will you be there this time?

Really awesome place..I would to visit it.

Spain is the great travel place..

Wao it's amazing to see your post. I love to visit that type of places

Nice place. Spain is amazing, last year we first went to La Manga del Mar Menor, near Alicante and we first tried the original Paella.
we did not want to go home again !!!
keep it up @timsaid
best wishes

Wow. Breathtaking. I feel like this is the perfect place for me to go explore especially when it involves hiking. Maybe one day since going to Spain is my sons dream.

wonderful.post of this day.upvote with resteem it

I'm glad you enjoy the beautiful weather, it gives you a good state of mind when you are on vacation. In my country it rained all week. The pictures are great, I miss the summer.

Todo lo mejor para ti :D

What amazing pictures @timsaid! I would like to have rock formations of that magnitude in my country and that turtle it's adorable!

Thanks, I'll go ahead and Follow you

Love your imagery :) A great post altogether :)

Excellent message, the photos turned out beautiful, especially liked the turtle. In a week I'm going to visit Prague and see the famous astronomical clock and Charles Bridge, as well as wander through the streets of the city. Thank you @timsaid

Fantastic episode @Timsaid as always fabulous and admirable photography
i also want to visit spain whenever i'll get the opportunity i'll definitely visit this beautiful country
Your travel journeys makes me want to travel beautiful places in the world...:D:)
all photography pictures are amazing no one is less than from the other one
Life is beautiful and there is so much to smile about..!!

Thanks, I'll go ahead and Follow you

Awesome pictures. Beautiful. Do you ever travel to Eastern Europe. Going to Prague and Budapest in November. Any recommendations? @timsaid

Wow stunning pic and fab blog thank u for sharing live Kirsty xxx 😍👌💞💋

Thanks, I'll go ahead and Follow you

Shit this looks like an amazing place! Really jealous of you tim!

Spanish and French Cuisine are harder to pronounce than to eat

Very nice pictures and great place to be

This is the meaning of stunning.

Great pictures. Beautiful scenery.

Excellent message :)

Thanks for letting us know!

Thanks, I'll go ahead and Follow you

Fantastic Spain! Love how the rocks form!

I love that pic of stone stacking! Awesome!!

Wonderful !!!!
I love pictures,too.

image

Photo by @kakaotalk.

nice pictures.. i like the turtle color..

What an amazing nature, even a turtle of a different color, not like us. You are having a great time.
I'm going to my homeland in Kazakhstan, to visit my father's grave.

Am jealous right now. Hope to be in your place.
Nice picture and it was fun reading your article bro.
Keep it up

This post recieved an upvote from @omarfarukjafree. If you would like to recieve upvotes from @omarfarukjafree on all your posts,
simply FOLLOW @omarfarukjafree

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @omarfarukjafree with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @omarfarukjafree with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @omarfarukjafree with your posts url as the memo

Nice, way to go I love that island. I have actually been there at it is absolutely gorgeous. I think the drive to get to that secluded are of the island was almost as amazing as the actual location.

I love pictures, like you. Check my post please :)
https://steemit.com/@snoopcane

Congratulations @timsaid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Despite the lack of bright colors this beautiful landscape. Rocks and water a great spectacle for relaxation and liberation of the mind from unnecessary worries. I admire travelers. This is a great way to live life. Enjoyment of new knowledge, new views and impressions. The opportunity to go through the main path - the path to himself.

Really the place is awesome. I really like the place.

wow. That looks beautiful .. nice for hiking

very beautiful scenery

You really incouraged me to go and see spain.
nice pictures.

Great post and awesome photography. Well done!

A wonderful and beautiful place in Spain in the splendor of my greetings to the Spaniards

really beautiful! This gives a new light to Mallorca as in Germany it is famous for the "Ballermann" so I never considered to go there. But this makes me change my mind! Thank you!

By watching the photographs it does feels like i wanna be there buddy .
Nicely taken images :)

This place is unbelievable, purely nature.
I believe there is a lot of living creature there.
Very nice photo , upvoted.

This is a gorgeous place. Dreamy. Thank you for your share.

Wow hi man very intersting photography i like your work

i like reading your post @timsaid, keep it up. Spain worth traveling to!

Wow lovely pictures liking your blog will follow 👍

There are 4 pages
Pages