Hill of Crosses / Peace and Silence πŸ“·

in #photography β€’ 2 years ago

img_2873.jpg

Hi,

Recently we visit this place called β€œHill of Crosses”. It is a major site of Catholic pilgrimage in Lithuania.
The day we came here, was a first day of Ukraine tragedy. I’m not religious person but this place still has something spiritual for me. All what I could think this day was a tragedy happening with Ukraine, which is far a way and so close.
One hour of silence and my thoughts about suffering people.
If would so simple to stop this madness with our prayers.
My daughter left small wooden cross as well. It’s hard to explain for children recent events, but we must.
During my photography walk here, I took some photos.
Peace and love my friends πŸ’š

Location: β€œHill of Crosses”, Lithuania πŸ‡±πŸ‡Ή

My gear: Panasonic LUMIX GX80 and Panasonic 25mm f/1.7 lens.

⬇️⬇️⬇️

img_2886.jpg

img_2872.jpg

img_2874.jpg

img_2875.jpg

img_2877.jpg

img_2876.jpg

img_2879.jpg

img_2878.jpg

img_2881.jpg

img_2880.jpg

img_2882.jpg

img_2883.jpg

img_2885.jpg

img_2887.jpg

img_2884.jpg

β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”-

"When the power of love overcomes the love of power, the world will know peace."
-Jimi Hendrix

β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”-

74fa5055_bf6c_4fdd_8ebc_8142ffde8fff.jpg

Sort: Β 

Enhorabuena. Has recibido apoyo
The Creative Coin Fund.
Únete al servidor de Creative Coin y comparte tus publicaciones.

Congratulations. You have received support from
The Creative Coin Fund.
Join the Creative Coin server and share your posts.


SelecciΓ³n manual de @elemarg25



Image by barbara-orenya

Thank you for support πŸ’šπŸ‘

@tipu curate

Thank you my friend πŸ˜πŸ‘Š

It should be named "Hill of crosses and the 5 security cameras πŸ€“

image.png

Nowadays security cameras everywhere πŸ˜‚