The February Project: 2013📍Iquique, Chile

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

February 2013 was coming home to Iquique for what ended up being my last month in Chile. It was a month of long walks on the beach, making new friends and scraping together pesos for surf wax and pan marraqueta. 🏄🏼‍♀️🌊🐈

Screen Shot 2020-02-11 at 6.53.20 PM.png

The February project started in 2010 as sort of a belated New Year's resolution to get more comfortable using my new DSLR. I decided to lug it around with me wherever I went for a month. With it, I began collecting images of those mundane and seemingly insignificant moments that ultimately make up a life.

Over the past ten Februarys, my aging Canon and I have constructed a decade-long photo diary with the help of a point and shoot that's since passed on and more recently (and reluctantly) a pair of smartphones.

So here begins the eleventh February in the seventh city I've called my home. This year, I've decided to scrape together a small collection of images I've gathered through the years and translate them into black and whites. Here's to the beautiful people and places who have filled my Februarys. Cheers to another year ❤️

Sort:  
 4 years ago  Reveal Comment
 4 years ago  Reveal Comment