Easy to please // the b side

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

You might recognize this set from images that I shared earlier this week. I’ll refer to this as the b side from that photoshoot. I wasn’t sure if any of my clothed shots would turn out well so I ended up undressing and snapping a few photos in response to that frustration. 

Before I finished these edits, I decided to be a good daughter and I drove south, leaving the city to visit my parents. I had lunch waiting for me and my cat crying for snuggles. I took a walk around the yard with my mother, chatting about the type of plants she needs in her garden.

Lunch was ready and I was munching away whilst the cat pawed at me with hungry eyes. Unexpectedly, my mother brought up @kommienezuspadt’s book “Dark Pinup.” I guess her friends have been asking about me and my significant other. She filled them in on the broad details of our relationship and somehow brought up his book. 

Today she was finally given the opportunity to asked me about it’s contents. I was on the fence about revealing to her that there are nudes of yours truly in the book. I’ll tell her eventually. Until then, she’s fine with me snapping her a photo of the book cover so she can share it with her friends.


Thanks for reading. 🦊

Sort:  

Hey hot stuff!!
Yes my mom is the same! She freaked out when she found out I was a dancer when I was younger.

Hahha! Thanks 😉
I don’t know where my mom would fall on the ‘freak out’ scale. I guess we will find out eventually!

beautiful! such a funny situation, when your mom asks you about the book that contains nudes of yourself. You seem to have a bit of asian routes in your blood, am I right? :-)

Thanks @herbaliblog! And yes, its in my DNA so you’re totally right.

wow, nice post maam.. very sexy! upvoted and followed..

Wow beautiful, nice post, very sexy...

lol I'm sure she'll find out eventually, but I can totally see where it'd be pretty awkward to have that conversation. I know there are some people who are very open with their parents, about anything and everything, and my mom and I have a pretty open line of communication, but it would still be super awkward to share nudes or anything "risque" with her.

Hahha, yeah. It’ll be awkward. There’s always been open communication with my parents, except for anything sexual because it makes them fidget. XD It could definitely be a culture thing.

i love the second picture when you look at the book .with yuo beautiful body . some old shits on the background just blured. and this light touching your body reveal the woman behind this picture is an invitation to masturbation or maybe a invitation? i dont think so ...
invitation to eye photography art and woman beauty i love that post