Out of Focus

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


I woke up yesterday determined to pick up my camera. It’s been awhile since I’ve snapped new images of myself. If you follow my blog then you’ll see that I’ve been spending my time painting, needle felting, and sculpting. It’s Friday so tonight I’ll be working on the next digital drawing for my Fox Tales writing contest. I’m looking forward to reading all the steamy stories. 😉

I was in great condition at the start of my shoot but overtime the momentum began to fade. I was really into my outfit and I was definitely feeling myself but today was one of those days where my camera simply did not want to stay in focus. I was a bit down but I got over it and decided to share the images anyway.

The first three images were the best out of the bunch. @kommienezuspadt did comfort me, telling me that it’s difficult for him to photograph models through mirrors and then went on to encourage me to continue shooting. I took a break to collect my thoughts and took some selfies to pass the time. 

I don’t typically take selfies unless they’re being sent directly to my better half. I know, you’re probably wondering where I got this cute phone case. 

I’ve been told that selfies do really well here on Steemit and I wonder why. Someone, please, enlighten me. 



Thanks for reading. 🦊

Sort:  

Photos look great as always, and there's nothing wrong with a little fuzzy-focus to heighten the mystery. Kind of gives them a bit of a retro feel, like Richard Kern's work from the mid-90s (although I think yours is classier).

Haha, thanks for the compliments! I’m always trying to keep my images classy. :) I also feel like my favorite images and illustrations are out of focus, splashes of color, or silhouettes.

Adorable you! I don't mind the slight blur, I think it adds to the magic of it all! Hugs and hope you are doing well sweet girl <3

Awww!! You’re too kind! I also agree with you, it does add a touch of magic. I hope you’re having good days with your sweetheart. :)

I'm also Aquarius! and I have to confess, your photos were surprising :))

Nice! Yeah, I could see the obvious reasons as to why you could be surprised.

I checked your posts, you don't used to surprise us before 😉😂 anyway, nice blog, keep it up, i will follow. Life is full of surprises 🍻🎊🎉

"I’ve been told that selfies do really well here on Steemit and I wonder why. Someone, please, enlighten me".

I think the right question would have been:
"I’ve been told that selfies do really well here on Steemit and I wonder why mine, with such great shoots and artistic pose won't do more than well. Someone, please enlighten me".

You stunning @vermillionfox and I can't wait for the next picture contest from you, been too busy at work to feature in the last one

I’ll try not to disappoint! I’m working on the drawing now so hopefully the announcement most will be made by the late afternoon/ early evening. :)

Maybe selfies and vlogs give creators more connection with their audience and followers. Hence why selfies probably do so well.

I can understand that. Selfies are a bit personal. Not sure if I could ever get into vlogs. Maybe if I was out and about.

To me vloggin' isn't as easy as it seems. Some people just really know how to share their daily life on camera in an interesting way. It comes natural to some and for others it's a habit you must form.

Sexy-gorgeous pictures btw :o

You are a rockstar beautiful and love the pics as well and great illustrations. It all can't be to focused :) ;)

Thanks so much for all the compliments!! :)

Wow super sexy and pretty maam.. ! You're my idol now, godbless mam. Upvoted followed and re-steem 😊😊

I really love the pictures you take of yourself. Aside from the subject matter, the lightings are especially very soothing and really compliments the view.

Thank you @ryunamist! What I like about photographing things through mirrors is the dream like softness.

looking hot and sexy. Thanks for sharing this.

Man, I bow down to you and your selfie skills. I am glad you decided to do a selfie ...splurge post. Lovely, you should pass time more often the results are stunning.

Hahha! I knew you’d appreciate the snapshots. I’ll try my hardest to get better at taking more. Not sure if they’ll all be as provocative. 😜

wow what a sexi.
i like it...

I like the compositions of your photos, even if they are out of focus a little, the finished pictures have an aura of enigma and beauty to them. Well done.

As for selfies, I am sorry I have no insight to their success but I would hazard a guess that they might seem to capture slices of a person's life and character? Maybe.

Lovely post.

Thank you so much for checking out my images. I’m always looking for great feedback like this. :) It motivates me to edit some older photos that I’ve had hanging over my head.

Selfies for others are like mini gifs for me. I like the extra touch of life in the moving images versus a still one. I guess I worry that it gets old fast.

Some days are just out of focus camera days...sometimes I swear there's no rhyme or reason!

Right!? I still love the colors so I guess I can’t complain too much. It does create an air of mystery.