You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Read before you post anything new on Steemit: The Basics of Copyright.

Yes, so posts like ours can help in general - I hope.
I was just talking to someone on my post about what we can do about it - beyond just talking more and more about it. She was talking about steemcleaners, but that she had problems with them when she reported someone. (She was talking about the blatant copying of another blogger's posts.) That gives me less confidence in using this method.

Too bad about Google, etc, "reuse" thing, though I was still under the impression that most (if not all) of what is featured on Wikipedia is okay to use. Maybe I'm wrong though. I guess where there is still so much confusion even amongst those of us aware of the issues, it's hard to expect everyone else to do as well!

I did recently discover that nearly all the online good photos of a small village where I used to live, were mine. :-D (So far, used legitimately, as far as I can tell.) The problem with trackbacking is that where I have literally 100s of images out there now, it's hard to check them all!

Thanks for the discussion. The more we talk about it, the more we make others aware.