Chinatown. ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ณ Downtown Oahu - partโœŒ๏ธโ›…๏ธ

in #photography โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians! Hope you enjoyed our last Chinatown post. This is part II & I hope you guys like it, enjoy! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

DQmWmZuZPixfgSCZWdkoVXp2a3qx3Nats74vqTPJWcGQqA2_1680x8400.png

Before coming to Hawaii I had never seen dragon fruit. Michael used to always tell me about it, & when I first encountered my first dragon fruit I instantly thought of Daenerys Dragon eggs! Lol (except of course they're pink but that's besides the point lol) if you don't know who Daenerys is, you need to hop on The Game of Thrones train ๐Ÿš‚ lol seriously though, don't they look like her eggs?

image

This is probably dried up eels, there were other funky things nearby but these stood out to me the most. It amazes me what you can do with seafood.. ๐Ÿ˜ถ
image

This antique store is so awesome! They have great merchandise, we are definitely going back! ๐Ÿ˜ Here are so me pictures of their vintage products.
image

image

image

Rose Quartz & Amethyst, such a great combo!

image

image

Not too sure what type of crystal this is but it is beautiful! I would love to know the name and its characteristics.๐Ÿ˜Œ

image

I low key want this cabinet, if we had the space & money, I think it would've been mine by now lol

image

image

Earrings!! I love earrings, & these happen to have crystals on them! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜
Such an awesome collection this Antique Store has. ๐Ÿ’™
image

Just some more apartment buildings ๐Ÿ˜‡

image

Michael is so fascinating โค๏ธโค๏ธ

image

I have to check this place out, I'm Mexican & I love Mexican food. Of course nothing says authentic like my moms Mexican food. ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿคค

image

image

image

IMG_0550.PNG.png

There is a large amount of Homeless people here in Honolulu. Majority of them are in downtown & in Chinatown. Here you can see a couple of them, but throughout the day you'll see more.

IMG_0551.PNG.png

IMG_0553.PNG.png

IMG_0552.PNG.png

IMG_0554.PNG.png

Hope you guys enjoyed Part II of Chinatown, Aloha friends! ๐Ÿค™๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿค—

DSLR Camera: http://amzn.to/2s96d2O
Lens: http://amzn.to/2rLaE38
Genesis Mining code : JgOA5k

image

DQmfQDbXPbsV73NU4DGd5ZbNGjbPNy2e4NU3apjD5Lcipgf_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort: ย 

Loved old Oahu Chinatown... was there in 2007 and 2008 miss the Aloha Culture. Great read perfect photos from a DSLR.

It's a great place indeed ๐ŸŒบ ^_^ Mahalo @cgwcrypto come back soon

I envy you so much, me too want to visit honolulu since the Merlin magician left like a missile in the Disney movie The sword in the stone. Beautiful photos, great post, you did a great job, keep it on !!!!

Come visit, I promise you'll enjoy it! Thank you so much for the comment! Aloha friend! ๐Ÿค™๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜Š

Beautiful photos, I love the darker tones.

Thanks a lot:)๐Ÿ™

great snaps

nice one, thanks for sharing

PLEASE FOLLOWME

Followed^_^

great stuff !

Great posts, pictures are awesome!

Glad you liked them^_^!

I just wrote a similar trip sharing about Oahu... welcome to check as well. upvoke ups

Definitely^_^checking it out now๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ”ฅ

You can't show pictures of what makes Honolulu interesting and not show a mahu

Lol.

Love Chinatown! Some nice shots in here, I think you used the same photo twice but great work man. How was the mexican? I know there's supposed to be some decent spots up in Kaneohe

Chinesse culture is definitely one of the most amazing cultures arround the world, I would like to have the opportunity to travel and meet a little bit more, thanks for sharing this post with us!!

I would like to learn more about the Chinese culture & of course travel to china to see more of it. Thanks for the comment :)