Raindrops glistening on flowers and leaves (and even butterflies) like pearls/diamonds

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Much awaited monsoon rains started today. Temperatures plunged and dust settled down. That magical wet earth aroma filled the atmosphere. Raindrops perched momentarily on flowers and leaves before sliding down in rivulets. Here are some captures of those beauties of nature - in that split moment of their shining beauty....
Camera used: Nikon P900

DSCN6223_1024x768.JPG

DSCN6213_1024x768.JPG

DSCN6199_1024x768.JPG

DSCN6211_1024x768.JPG

DSCN6216_1024x768.JPG

Sort:  

i love ur pics

Thank you. Please comment and resteem if you like some pics. I will do the same

you're welcome
I will

Great shoot brother :D

Thank you. Please resteem if you like, I will do the same

Great pictures! What camera and lens did you use?

I do like your posts! And I am now following you too.

The second picture looks so fresh.
All the pictures are amazing. Nice work! :)

Thank you. Please resteem if you like, I will do the same

I like the idea to capture the raindrops, upvote and follow

Gorgeous!

I love the rain. One of my favorite scents is mitti attar. Not only because I am an earthy person and it smells like Home to my soul, but because there is something romantic behind the science. I love the fact that someone thought to capture the smell of raindrops hitting the parched earth.