Me and my Hoodrat cousin.

in #photography6 years ago

20171214_133639.jpg

This is Juao.

He is my cousin and lives next to the Favela's in Rio.

He listens to rap and hip hop and always dreamt of visiting north America.

The sheer fact that this boys Uncle (my dad) got away from the corruption of Brazil inspires my entire family.

Seeing the ability of a man to overcome the odds and thrive is what keeps the dream alive. The american dream.

I cannot the amount of desperation there would be to escape your own destructive economy.

Long live crypto

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @voidspace. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

You just planted 2.76 tree(s)!


Thanks to @raserrano

We have planted already 7778.71 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18432.52
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Welcome! :D

Wait, how does 1 comment with 1 upvote net .22 cents? I clearly dont understand Steemit yet!

Welcome to the platform And tell the hood rat I said hello

Lmfao ill hit him up on whatsapp. Literally uses an android from 2010

Hi Juao how are you? Really nice intro, i love it ! I’m a new steemit user as well and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.