You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Slice of Norway #1 TROLLTUNGA

in #photography7 years ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to read the post @sunshine247!

You are absolulely right about the risk of slipping. There was a guided tourist group also going there that day. One of the girls was making her way upward the tongue, when she actually did slip on the ice. I got irritaded and, I guess afraid, watching her as I saw it comming. I was standing were the first photos were taken, out of reach to step in. Based on her choice of footwear, the way she moved her body and lack of attention - fickeling with her cellphone... She both looked and behaved as she had come directly from a downtown club the night before. Luckily she fell a few feet from the edge, and got away with the scare.

Sort:  

How frightening!! Thats not a place you want to wear clubwear thats for sure - I am actually laughing at the thought of someone not being dressed appropriately for that type of hike and weather cracks me up!!! Thank you so much again for sharing and also taking the time to reply here - Have a GREAT start to your Wednesday warjar :) SUNSHINE247