Color Challenge Tuesday Orange Poppy Passion pedals

in #photography6 years ago

Hello everyone! What a beautiful day here in Ontario. Today 'i have chosen a photo I recently took on the weekend in Stokes Bay. There was this beautiful little garden down the road from where our little cottage was located. Here I found my entry for this weeks #colorchallenge #tuesdayorange @photocontests initiated by @kalemandra.I was undecided whether this was red or orange, either way, it is in the right spectrum. As you stand further back it seems to get more orange than red.
sbpoppy.JPG
What a beautiful poppy it seems to love its location.
sbpoppy2.JPG
I totally agree the sun soaks this area for a good part of the day.
Thank You for viewing my color challenge Tuesday orange entry. I hope everyone enjoys's their day.
#pedals
#flowerphotography
#naturephotography
#life
#esteem

Sort:  

Hi my friend. A truly magnificent photo, and the poppy's look stunning mixed with the blue flowers. The flowers almost look artificial. Great shot.

I have never grown them but I think they are beautiful.

I love the color they stand right out of the garden.

Yes, they almost glow.