Pictures of a drive

in #photography6 years ago

Some pictures I took on a drive in the country.

Josephs coat rose
P1190314.JPG

Texas buckeye
P1190317.JPG

Yucca in bloom
P1190327-0.jpg

WHAT IS BLOOMING IN YOUR AREA?

WHICH COLOR IS YOUR FAVORITE?

Come chime in and chat!
Welcome to steemit, read, respond and be real.
Share this if you liked it!

Sort:  

Nothing is blooming in these parts. We’re having a snow storm at the moment...sigh. I can’t wait to see any color other than white right now!

LOL moving south looking better?

For me? Yes! Unfortunately, it doesn’t bother the Big Man at all. You’d think him dealing with my cabin fever would be enough to make us move..

Have ya found where ya want to move to?

We’ve only talked about where we’d move when/if things get bad enough around here. He’d want to move to Montana and I’d like to move to the ozarks where I know I’d be in company with like-minded people. Granted, I know there are plenty of others all over.

Nothing..... 9 inches of snow this weekend!

Ewww

Yeah...no kidding!!! The GOOD thing is that it won't stick around for very long. 50's coming up this week!

The redbud trees and wild plums are blooming in the forests. And our strawberries started blooming yesterday!
Can you tell me more about the TX buckeye? edible?

I have not worked with the Texas buckeye except as a bonsai potential but from what I remember the uses can be no different than the ohio one . Edible, I have no clue.